Dr. Ruth Blash MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Thorough and Kind Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse is wonderfully kind and intelligent. Both doctors know their stuff! They like to be thorough amdv encourage questions. They don't do that bum-rush to be done. This sometimes will dometimes cause a small wait in the waiting room but the pay off is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The exam wait time is ridiculous. I will search for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Dr Ruth
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time at Dr Ruths is a bit long, I'll agree. But I never have a problem getting in. I think her staff is kind. I like the one girl Sherry, she is very sweet and always smiling! Dr Ruth has always diagnosed me accurately. I never feel rushed. She can talk a lot, but that's Dr Ruth! She even calls you to see how you are doing! I like her. I have been her pt for a long time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Front of office Staff is horrible
Dr Blash is a good doctor. But her staff Is horrible. They tell you one thing and then The next thing you know oh no it's a different Thing. They will not allow you to speak to her They keep saying she is so busy...... When Checking back the time changes yet again I really like Dr Blash but her staff is nasty Unprofessional and really need to go learn Some respect for her patients!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blash isn't bad. She is nice and willing to spend the time and speak with you. My problem is the front end staff/reception. It seems like there is a new face there every time I go and the turnover rate is high. Most likely high because of absolutely how rude and unprofessional they are. The front end is the first thing you see in a practice and it really gives you an impression of a lower quality office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Suggested divorce to myself and another woman was inappropriate. -Never on time -Had elevated sugar but well below normal range upper limit and wrote diabetic on my chart -My husband complained about back pain for months and she never diagnosed kidney stones, in fact denied kidney stones and he had to go to a urologist for proper diagnosis in great pain -Some staff members courteous but one front desk person is insulting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Dr dummy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen her for years and am now looking for a new doctor. She cannot even diagnose the most simple of ailments... I.e lactose problems, allergies. What if I had a serious problem! She is not very knowledgable in the least and I have absolutely no confidence in her abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like my overall experience. Wait time was insane. The man at the front desk is rude and insensitive. Dr. Blash told me at the front desk to contact them if that yeasty discharge showed up again. Apparently, that was information that she felt needed to be shared with entire waiting room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Terrible communication, absurd wait times
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took three days to follow up with me on negative test results, delaying my care with a specialist. Could not discuss a subsequent issue on the phone, or even review the lab work, and I was forced to make an appointment, then waited TWO and HALF HOURS to see the doctor. She then actually chastised me for expecting to have my problem resolved so late in the day. I was extremely disappointed, and will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found that this doctor doesnt reall listen to patient complaints. Sheis practically impossible to reach except when you are actually scheduled to see her. I have lost confidence in her diagnostic abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blash is a knowledgeable professional. She is very astute, is able to diagnose & treat problems quickly & accurately. She always spends the time necessary to explain issues, and is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Blash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Gaddam

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gaspare Polizzi

36 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Murphy

4.8 of 5