The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Blash Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Blash?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Blash?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
32.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Very empathic and helpful

Quickly understood my issues and provided helpful feedback.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Thorough and Kind Care

The nurse is wonderfully kind and intelligent. Both doctors know their stuff! They like to be thorough amdv encourage questions. They don't do that bum-rush to be done. This sometimes will dometimes cause a small wait in the waiting room but the pay off is well worth it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Very smart and helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

The exam wait time is ridiculous. I will search for another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

Dr Ruth

The wait time at Dr Ruths is a bit long, I'll agree. But I never have a problem getting in. I think her staff is kind. I like the one girl Sherry, she is very sweet and always smiling! Dr Ruth has always diagnosed me accurately. I never feel rushed. She can talk a lot, but that's Dr Ruth! She even calls you to see how you are doing! I like her. I have been her pt for a long time. Thank you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Front of office Staff is horrible

Dr Blash is a good doctor. But her staff Is horrible. They tell you one thing and then The next thing you know oh no it's a different Thing. They will not allow you to speak to her They keep saying she is so busy...... When Checking back the time changes yet again I really like Dr Blash but her staff is nasty Unprofessional and really need to go learn Some respect for her patients!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Dr. Blash isn't bad. She is nice and willing to spend the time and speak with you. My problem is the front end staff/reception. It seems like there is a new face there every time I go and the turnover rate is high. Most likely high because of absolutely how rude and unprofessional they are. The front end is the first thing you see in a practice and it really gives you an impression of a lower quality office

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

-Suggested divorce to myself and another woman was inappropriate. -Never on time -Had elevated sugar but well below normal range upper limit and wrote diabetic on my chart -My husband complained about back pain for months and she never diagnosed kidney stones, in fact denied kidney stones and he had to go to a urologist for proper diagnosis in great pain -Some staff members courteous but one front desk person is insulting

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Dr dummy

I have seen her for years and am now looking for a new doctor. She cannot even diagnose the most simple of ailments... I.e lactose problems, allergies. What if I had a serious problem! She is not very knowledgable in the least and I have absolutely no confidence in her abilities.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Did not like my overall experience. Wait time was insane. The man at the front desk is rude and insensitive. Dr. Blash told me at the front desk to contact them if that yeasty discharge showed up again. Apparently, that was information that she felt needed to be shared with entire waiting room

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Terrible communication, absurd wait times

Took three days to follow up with me on negative test results, delaying my care with a specialist. Could not discuss a subsequent issue on the phone, or even review the lab work, and I was forced to make an appointment, then waited TWO and HALF HOURS to see the doctor. She then actually chastised me for expecting to have my problem resolved so late in the day. I was extremely disappointed, and will not be returning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2011

I have found that this doctor doesnt reall listen to patient complaints. Sheis practically impossible to reach except when you are actually scheduled to see her. I have lost confidence in her diagnostic abilities.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Blash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. Madhavi Gaddam

    Dr. Madhavi Gaddam

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. Gaspare Polizzi

    Dr. Gaspare Polizzi

    Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    2.6
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Gina Puglisi

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    30