Dr. Ruth Gallatin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gambrills, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was in Hospice of the Chesapeake and was enrolled mostly for palliative care. Once enrolled, they treated her as if she was a hospice patient and landed her in the hospital in renal failure, because they refused to help her with ongoing diarrhea, until I forced the issue 3 weeks after onset. No one seemed concerned. Once she was admitted to hospital we DC'd her from the program and no one (neither nurse or doc) bothered to call to see how she was doing. Horrible doctor and horrible program (hospice of the chesapeake).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Old Fashion Doctor in modern times
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. When mother was terminal Dr. G. came to the house to check on her and write out some scripts. Took the time to discuss options in care and even gave out her cell # should we have any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Gallatin for more than 15 years. She is an excellent doctor, has a great bedside manner, calls you back when you ask and spends just the right amount of time with her patients. They sometimes run behind, but she is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. I think the key to her success is she keeps up with the changes within the medical field. Which means she reads and does her research! She is also a great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, lots of common sense paired with excellent practical advice for a given diagnosis. will call at home to followup if needed. I feel fortunate to get into her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallatin is great I have never had any doctor care.Dr. Gallatin is an excellent physician. She always returns calls and follows up. Dr. Gallatin and her staff are courteous, caring and friendly. Getting an appointment can sometimes take a week to two weeks as she is that good and that busy everyone likes her.I've always been fit in for an emergency. She is a wonderful physician! Very caring, thorough and will give you the time that you need and not rush you.And the best part is you never feel like your just a number being passed through in a rush , she actually remembers you and things about you , this show she actually cares about you. It is amazing that this whole group of drs and stuff remember you and talk to you and that they seem to enjoy there job. If you want cold and unfriendly and disconnected dont go here as this office is NOTHING LIKE THAT. By far the best Dr. office in the area if not in Maryland .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
WOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow I think Dr. Gallatin is great I have never had any doctor care or really try to understand what is wrong she GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Excellent doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallatin is an excellent physician. She always returns calls and follows up. Dr. Gallatin and her staff are courteous, caring and friendly. Getting an appointment can sometimes take a week to two weeks, but I've always been fit in for an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is a wonderful physician! Very caring, thorough and will give you the time that you need and not rush you. She always follows up after testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Gallatin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gambrills, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Bottone

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sejal Mattu

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashu Mehta

20 years experience

4.9 of 5