ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Gallatin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Gallatin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Gallatin?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Terrible doctor

My mother was in Hospice of the Chesapeake and was enrolled mostly for palliative care. Once enrolled, they treated her as if she was a hospice patient and landed her in the hospital in renal failure, because they refused to help her with ongoing diarrhea, until I forced the issue 3 weeks after onset. No one seemed concerned. Once she was admitted to hospital we DC'd her from the program and no one (neither nurse or doc) bothered to call to see how she was doing. Horrible doctor and horrible program (hospice of the chesapeake).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Old Fashion Doctor in modern times

Wonderful doctor. When mother was terminal Dr. G. came to the house to check on her and write out some scripts. Took the time to discuss options in care and even gave out her cell # should we have any questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Gallatin for more than 15 years. She is an excellent doctor, has a great bedside manner, calls you back when you ask and spends just the right amount of time with her patients. They sometimes run behind, but she is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

She is a great doctor. I think the key to her success is she keeps up with the changes within the medical field. Which means she reads and does her research! She is also a great listener.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Wonderful doctor

Very good, lots of common sense paired with excellent practical advice for a given diagnosis. will call at home to followup if needed. I feel fortunate to get into her practice .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Gallatin is great I have never had any doctor care.Dr. Gallatin is an excellent physician. She always returns calls and follows up. Dr. Gallatin and her staff are courteous, caring and friendly. Getting an appointment can sometimes take a week to two weeks as she is that good and that busy everyone likes her.I've always been fit in for an emergency. She is a wonderful physician! Very caring, thorough and will give you the time that you need and not rush you.And the best part is you never feel like your just a number being passed through in a rush , she actually remembers you and things about you , this show she actually cares about you. It is amazing that this whole group of drs and stuff remember you and talk to you and that they seem to enjoy there job. If you want cold and unfriendly and disconnected dont go here as this office is NOTHING LIKE THAT. By far the best Dr. office in the area if not in Maryland .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

WOW

Wow I think Dr. Gallatin is great I have never had any doctor care or really try to understand what is wrong she GREAT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Excellent doctor.

Dr. Gallatin is an excellent physician. She always returns calls and follows up. Dr. Gallatin and her staff are courteous, caring and friendly. Getting an appointment can sometimes take a week to two weeks, but I've always been fit in for an emergency.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

She is a wonderful physician! Very caring, thorough and will give you the time that you need and not rush you. She always follows up after testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Gallatin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gambrills, MD.

  • Dr. Victoria Bottone

    Internal Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Donna Eversley

    Internal Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Sejal Mattu

    Dr. Sejal Mattu

    Internal Medicine

    Gambrills, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    23