ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Higdon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Higdon?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Kiwi
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Uncaring Doctor

Dr. Higdon's is a cut and run doctor who has poor follow up with her patients and is just in the surgery game for the money. She doesn't care what her patients want but only cares about what she wants. She has a monopoly on all of the gynecological oncology surgeries in the Grand Junction area. I wish I would have just went to a regular gynecologist instead of her for my surgery because she got carried away and cut out parts of me that should have never been removed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

Very glad to have been referred to Dr. Higdon!

First of all, I must state that I hardly ever see doctors, it has to be pretty serious to get me in the door. (I hate having a doctor not acting interested when I do go, and it takes me awhile to get up the nerve to try another one.) I had never before had a surgery. So when I had some strange post-menopausal symptoms my new GP (that I only had gone to once before) sent me to an OB-GYN that I had never been to. She diagnosed me with a large ovarian tumor and referred me to Dr. Higdon. I immediately felt comfortable with Dr. Higdon and her staff. She told me exactly what my problem was. She explained to me what the surgery would entail, and my options for chemo and oncological treatment afterward. My hysterectomy went well, and Dr. Higdon took the time to go speak to my family to let them know what was happening and put them at ease. During my post-operative hospital stay she stopped by regularly and made sure I was doing alright, I felt she was more interested in my well-being than some of the nurses there were. I healed from the surgery fairly quickly, and I feel that her skill as a surgeon contributed to that. I have been doing a large part of my follow-up with Dr. Higdon and have no complaints, she is always straight with me about my condition and what should be happening. Plus, she has a good sense of humor! I intend to keep seeing Dr. Higdon as long as I need to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Sick in Colorado

Only works part time. Not a way to treat people with cancer. Curt and uncaring. Rude staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Bad Doctor

Mean!!! People with cancer need a fulltime doctor. Here and gone. Does NOT call back when says. Find a better doctor that cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Colorado Patients

Puts up a thin front, but uncaring and unprofessional. Talks down; it is about her and what she wants. Would not want her to care for any ill person with cancer!!! Only available every other week. Not a schedule for sick people but for her. Flippant with poor attention to detail and accuracy. NOT GOOD!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

I have been in quite a few hospitals and surgeries in my life. I have never been treated so disgustingly by a DR in my life and will make sure I do my homework if I ever need a surgeon. I have had not one ounce of follw up care after a full hysterectomy with supposed CANCER on my uterus...This Dr never once bothered to return urgent calls...treated me like dollar bil. (50,000 dollar bill)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Dr. Higdon is my Dr. I feel we are blessed to have her in Alaska. She is beyond exellent- she was very accurate in diagnosing my condition . She helped put me at ease and gave me hope in a very terrible time in my life.I would not be here today if it was'nt for her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Higdon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Junction, CO.

  • Dr. Kevin Howell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Junction, CO 0.34 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Albert Schaefer

    Dr. Albert Schaefer

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Junction, CO 0.34 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Michael White

    Dr. Michael White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Junction, CO 0.52 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16