The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Kamienecki Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Kamienecki?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wonderful Dr. and office staff

Dr. Kamienicki is a caring Dr. who takes an active interest in her patients. I have been seeing her for 20+ years and can't imagine going anywhere else. The office staff also is great. Everyone is friendly, accommodating and is courteous. The entire office goes the extra mile to assist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Caring, Cautious Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr. Kaminecki's for 15 years. She has proven over and over again to be caring and careful in handling my concerns. She quickly acts on a given situation and does not hesitate to refer me to specialists if called for. My experiences with her and her staff have always been excetional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Kamienecki for almost 25 years. She has always been attentive, respectful and has always been available when I needed her. She calls (unfortunatley) early am to discuss abnormal results but worth the 7am wake up as I know how concerned she is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2011

After 12 yrs, I've found her care/office staff cold and uncaring. As time passes, my appt's seem to get shorter with no time to ask questions because "I've got to get to the next patient". I have also had to diagnosed myself AND ask for a certain test (ultrasound) in order to prove my issue was true to her. I'm tired of feeling invisible. Oh, and I've NEVER had a follow-up call from this office, I need to call them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Staff Sucks

I've seen Dr. Ruth for years. She's our family Dr. Nothing wrong with her at all. But her staff has her blindsided with their dismal treatment of clients. I've since gone to a different Dr. who's staff can treat me with at least a little respect. My wife and kids still go but after they messed up my billing it cost me big time and I refuse to go. "The care starts with the staff and ends in the billing." The Dr. is inbetween. It's too bad that her staff really does suck so really sucking bad.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Patient

Dr. Kamienecki has been our family practitioner for over 20 years. We trust her implicitly. She is thorough, professional, caring, and available. In a profession that is increasingly less personal, she takes the necessary time with each patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

When I was a teenager I was a patient of Dr. Kamienecki. I went to her and told her I was feeling horrible, she was rude, abrasive and finally said "Oh fine I'll schedule an ultrasound." The appointment was for two weeks later. I collapsed in a mall and wound up having emergency surgery. The surgeon told me I would have died waiting those two weeks. When I brought this to her attention she said "Oh well things happen"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2009

I am close to her age, so she wouldn't listen to what I needed, instead what she went thought. A bit annoying. Also big into tests.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Kamienecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Matthew Benedix

    Family Medicine

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Courtney Mehock

    Family Medicine

    Novi, MI 0 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Colman

    Clinical Psychology, Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Novi, MI 0.11 mi

    46