inactive

Dr. Ruth Mardock MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Dallas, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
R. I. P
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a great doctor. My children have been seeing her for the past 3years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good work ethic, in most cases. Over booked and often a no show due to reasons beyond reasonable doubt. Careful in the distribution of harmful medications, though, like most, doesn't have time to investigate due to Medicare, rigidity in documentation. Generalized approach toward patients, which is common with Dallas mental health systems, especially in Dallas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with her because my insurance company recommended her. My previous doctor had prescribed me a ton of medication. I was taking medication to combat the side-effects of my primary medication. It was a hot mess. She evaluated my medications, and started from scratch. I take way less medication now, have way fewer side-effects and have had a much better outcome since seeing her. I'd recommend her to a friend in a situation similar to mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
It depends how much money you have
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The title says it all. She has three different offices and you get three levels of treatment. Her office staff at Timberlawn East should be arrested. The other two places you are treated like a cow or there is no staff. Unless you have big bucks expect nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
not the most caring person
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when someone has been on a medicine for the last 5-6 years and then a doctor is not responsive enough that the patient goes thru withdrawals... this tells me the doctor is not very caring about the outcome that can happen to the patient or the family of the patient...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Awesome!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mardock is by far the most intelligent Psychiatrist I have ever met. I have worked with many "Smart" people in the course of obtaining my Ph.D in Theoretical Physics. In fact, I would catagorize her as Brilliant! She is very well spoken, thoroughly discusses medications and any possible contraindications, kind, caring and compassionate. I recommend her with the highest possible commendation and wish other Psychiatrists were even half as proficient as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Don't waste your time or money seeing her.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since she is apparently intelligent enough to graduate from medical school, she needs to find some other kind of work to do since it is quite apparent by her attitude toward patients that she has absolutely no concern for them for them at all. She should find something where she doesn't have to interact with people at all. Mardock is the coldest health care professional I have ever met.

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Mardock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.