Dr. Ruth Schleifer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr ruth is an excellent dr..she.s very knowledgeable , very interested in her patients and takes good care of her patients. I have had surgery with her a.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr schleifer delivered my healthy twins. She and her staff were amazing the entire process. Would never go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Inappropriate and unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will tell every woman I know not to see her, she should be ashamed for how treats young girls and their questions. She had the nerve to separately bill a visit on my daughters new patient appointment because of one question she had for Dr Schleifer. On top of that, the appointment ended sooner then one normally would. She was telling the gyno about an already diagnosed condition, like one would at an appointment to establish as a new patient, and we were billed twice. Do NOT visit this crook; women who are rude to other women have a special place you know where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
B.A.
Very courteous staff . Nice phone support today
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Topnotch
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like and appreciate Dr. Schleifer. She is concerned, knowledgeable, thorough and always willing to work with you. You could not ask for anyone better for great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've lived many places. She is the best doctor I have ever met in my life. She's kind, non-judgmental, and gives you accurate advice. Everything you need is right here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Miracle Max
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a terrible bout of infertility, Dr. Schleifer referred me to an excellent specialist who helped me get pregnant and then referred me back to her for my obstetric care. She and her staff were caring, competent professionals who listened to my concerns and put me at ease, while allowing me to make the decisions. I canNOT say enough wonderful things about my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like her as a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctor, she likes to order ALL the tests during my pregnancy. She has a super cautious manner tend to avoid possible liabilities. It went too far to the end I had a c-section.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Schleifer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Pascucci

5 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Spiro

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kara Keeton

15 years experience

4.5 of 5