The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Thomas Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Thomas?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

She is all for workers comp!! Not the patient!!

Her bed side manner are horrible !! rolling of the eyes ..she is flat out rude.. I can accept the true.. it's the tone and her action in which she used !!! You might think your the number ONE Dr. In my eyes your horrible .. I am glad to know that you would treat your own kid as such !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Dr. Thomas crippled me.. I went to have 3 pieces of hardware removed and she added 18.. I walked with a cane for 3 years.. Finally another Surgeon removed it and repaired the damage she had done for free because he felt horrible for what she had done.. Now I walk great.. But I will never be the same..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

26 pins and screws and 3 plates

My 33 year old son fell from a deer stand a few years ago, he was med flight end to UAMS, Dr Ruth Thomas took over his care she did surgery the next m ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

No follow up yet! Dr. Thomas put me at ease. She was very matter-of-fact and straight forward. She appears to be a woman that knows exactly what she's doing. That, in itself, puts you at ease. I've always been a little paranoid about doctors (and ESPECIALLY hospitals!). This was a very good thing for me!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Compasionate, knowledgable, and honest. she is a straight shooter. Am confident my care will continue to be great

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

best there is ever!!!

she is the best there is, no contest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Robert Lumsden II

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Chase Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Adam Dooley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    3