The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Treiber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Treiber?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Treiber?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Very Happy!

Its no wonder Dr Treiber comes highly recommended. She is intelligent, and professional. And easily one of the most caring doctors I have been treated by.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Shes wonderful!

Dr. Treiber was extremely sweet and caring for my daughter. She has very bad skin issues and dr treiber and her staff gave her the best care I've seen at any dermatology office. the best part is that my daughters skin has never been better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

GOOD DERM AND GREAT CARE

love the way dr ruth treiber treats my family

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Excellent Care! The Best you can Get!

Dr Ruth Treibor is an incredibly talented and patient skin doctor and has identified problems that others missed. She is also extremely thorough and detailed when she does a full body exam. She maps every mark and blemish for safety and as a result as identified many early stage issues which she has been able to treat before they became a real problem. She is incredibly proactive and also helps me keep up with new ways of improving my skin tone and preventing further damage as I get older. I love the sun but you know how that is. I highly recommend her. And her offices are modern and crisp and the staff is always nice. 5 star experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr. Ruth Treiber is very knowledgeable and offers thorough explanations of alternative procedures. Her professional style is warm, caring and personal so I felt comfortable, encouraged and confident about my choices. She is my number one choice when it comes to the treatment of my skin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr Ruth Treiber

Dr Ruth Treiber spent the time to answer all my general and complex questions. I did appreciate this of her. The staff was more than accommodating as always

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dog of a Derm. Stay away

Ruth Treiber is the worst "doctor" I've seen in a long. Horrible bed side manner, very stuck -up and in-different. I felt like she was just going through the motions and couldn't wait to get away from her patients. Definitely, wouldn't recommend and her assistant Dora was even worse.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Treiber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rye, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Treiber

    Dr. Eric Treiber

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Rye, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    41
  • Dr. Danielle Engler

    Dr. Danielle Engler

    Dermatology

    Rye, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Meredith Kosann

    Dermatology

    Rye, NY 0.06 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    18