Dr. Ruth Wieland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary, smart, and always kind. It took a long time to find a doctor of this caliber, and I need to find out where she went. No other doctor will do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need to find out where Dr Wieland has moved to. She is no longer in Sunset Beach. I searched for a good doctor for a long time before finding her. She's smart and caring and has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Need to find her new location
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over a year. Completely satisfied. I don't want to switch physicians and need to find her new location. Seems she has left McCloud.... Is she in Little River?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
I was very impressed.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A really good very smart kind person. I am very glad to have found Dr. Wieland. I have only seen her once so far but felt heard and understood and that she knows what is going on with me. I liked the receptionist and nurse too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Very rude and disrespectful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff gave me little attention and was very short and rude with me. Dr. Wieland would talk to them like dogs and that is probably why the feeling was passed to me. She had to call for technical support and acted as if she was to good to do anything they asked her to do. Just hearing the rude and condescending tone and words she used with all the staff she had around her made me not want to ever deal with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is too eager to prescribe long term medications while neglecting the more eminent and short term serious health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
A caring doctor with answers and solutions. A++++++
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care my Wife and I receive from Dr. Wieland and her office is the best. My Wife has been seeing her for over 10 years and we both have some not so normal health conditions/issues and rare diseases that Dr. Wieland was the first to identify(Graves, Behcets, and Narcolepsy being the worst ones). Now I will say this, getting an appointment is neither easy nor quick but this is to be expected with the level of care you get when you see her so please be patient for it is worth it. Dr. Wieland takes her time, goes over everything thoroughly and makes sure you understand what is wrong, how she is going to treat it, and what you should expect the entire time under her care. This level of care and dedication is not the norm and is the reason why Dr. Wieland and her staff are incredible care givers. So if you are looking for a Doctor, second opinion, or are feeling hopeless give her a try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wieland is my mother's primary care physician and has provided timely and accurate diagnosis and treatments. She has an excellent bedside manner and exhibits a tremendous amount of patience with the patient and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great keep up the great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Wieland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little River, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Khaled Elraie

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Johnson

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Livigni

20 years experience

4.5 of 5