Dr. Ruth Wieland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Dr. Wieland moving to Carolina Health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found on the Carolina Health Specialist of Little River website that Dr. Ruth Wieland was joining Carolina Health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Calling Dr. Wieland, where are you?
Like others, I was very happy with Dr. Wieland. I am/was new to the area and had a very hard time finding a doctor. I don't believe Sunset, which is now McLeod does not know where she is. I would love to find her and hopes she will continue to see me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Where is Dr. Wieland?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am very pleased with the care Dr. Wieland has given me and want to continue to see her. If anyone knows where she will now be working, please pass it on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
I appreciate her undivided attention to any problem I was having.although I only knew her for a short time, I knew she was the doctor for me..f
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
where are you?
Your office says you have left -- where are you?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Where is Dr. Willard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm like the others....Dr. Wieland was the best around in the Ocean Isle/Sunset Beach area. I had been going to her for over 2 years.... please, if anyone knows where she went.... post it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary, smart, and always kind. It took a long time to find a doctor of this caliber, and I need to find out where she went. No other doctor will do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need to find out where Dr Wieland has moved to. She is no longer in Sunset Beach. I searched for a good doctor for a long time before finding her. She's smart and caring and has helped me tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Need to find her new location
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over a year. Completely satisfied. I don't want to switch physicians and need to find her new location. Seems she has left McCloud.... Is she in Little River?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
I was very impressed.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A really good very smart kind person. I am very glad to have found Dr. Wieland. I have only seen her once so far but felt heard and understood and that she knows what is going on with me. I liked the receptionist and nurse too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Very rude and disrespectful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff gave me little attention and was very short and rude with me. Dr. Wieland would talk to them like dogs and that is probably why the feeling was passed to me. She had to call for technical support and acted as if she was to good to do anything they asked her to do. Just hearing the rude and condescending tone and words she used with all the staff she had around her made me not want to ever deal with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is too eager to prescribe long term medications while neglecting the more eminent and short term serious health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Wieland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little River, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Khaled Elraie

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Johnson

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Livigni

20 years experience

4.5 of 5