The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Wieland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Wieland?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Wieland?

Ratings and Reviews

99 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    78
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    78
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.4 min

Showing 99 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Excellent and personal care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Love love this lady, she has helped me so much with my diabetes, type2. Can't wait to see her in a few weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

sHE'S GREAT - THOROUGH, FRIENDLY, NOT AT ALL 'STAND OFFISH', KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT FUNCTIONAL AS WELL AS TRADITIONAL MEDICINE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Excellent physician

Dr. Wieland has been one of the most caring and comprehensive physicians I have had. She goes beyond the typical doctor's visit to treat me as the whole patient not just my current symptoms. I give her the highest rating and recommendation. If you want someone who really cares, who does not rush you and who, when you meet with her, you feel really cares about your well being then visit with Dr. Wieland.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Wieland moving to Carolina Health

I found on the Carolina Health Specialist of Little River website that Dr. Ruth Wieland was joining Carolina Health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Calling Dr. Wieland, where are you?

Like others, I was very happy with Dr. Wieland. I am/was new to the area and had a very hard time finding a doctor. I don't believe Sunset, which is now McLeod does not know where she is. I would love to find her and hopes she will continue to see me as a patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Gone????
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Where is Dr. Wieland?

I am very pleased with the care Dr. Wieland has given me and want to continue to see her. If anyone knows where she will now be working, please pass it on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

I appreciate her undivided attention to any problem I was having.although I only knew her for a short time, I knew she was the doctor for me..f

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

where are you?

Your office says you have left -- where are you?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Where is Dr. Willard

I'm like the others....Dr. Wieland was the best around in the Ocean Isle/Sunset Beach area. I had been going to her for over 2 years.... please, if anyone knows where she went.... post it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever!

Extraordinary, smart, and always kind. It took a long time to find a doctor of this caliber, and I need to find out where she went. No other doctor will do.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Wieland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little River, SC.

  • Dr. Sara Camarata

    Dr. Sara Camarata

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Little River, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Khaled Elraie

    Dr. Khaled Elraie

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little River, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Carol Young Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Little River, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    21