The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Parish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Parish?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Parish?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Great doctor!

Dr Parish is the best doctor, and was great with our son. Pediatric associates told us she has retired. Does anyone know if she is going to continue practising somewhere else? Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

She is not leaving practice, she is only leaving pediatric associates

I really love Ruth Ann Parish. She is great with children and she was great at counselling us in our early parenthood. One thing I want to mention is that she is not leaving practice. She will continue somewhere other than pediatric associates and I totally like that. Once I know where she starts, I will let you guys know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Ruth Ann Parish is the best doctor we have come across. I am really sad that she is leaving PA practice!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Great doctor, with limited access due to uncaring staff

Great doctor, very uncaring and unsympathetic staff that makes it difficult to utilize such a talented group of doctors. Last year my daughter was running a temp of 104 for > 24 hours. Staff refused to book an appointment on a Tuesday morning, after pleading with them to avoid an ER visit and rule in or out any concerns before taking that step they finally booked it but threatened to terminate me as a patient because I told them I did not feel comfortable getting off of the phone without an appointment or resolution. They were trying to get me to go to Redmond, over an hour away from us and not where we would want to check her into a hospital if required. They had an office director who took about 8 minutes to yell at me in front of my daughter before letting us see the doctor telling me I was wrong for saying I did not feel comfortable getting off the phone without a resolution and needed to just listen them and follow their directions. When we followed up with the owners of the practice I was told tough stuff and perhaps finding another doctor was best. We miss her, but find sympathetic and compassionate people over at the Everett Clinic. We later learned that staff was not honest with us, update of electronic medical systems was the real reason they did not book the appointment, not that they were full for appointments, which I questioned up front and what lead to point of me pleading for assistance and resolution. Recently here cousin went through a terrible bout with Merca, and high temp and similar symptoms was the starting point which made what they did even more scary and dangerous, suggesting I could wait longer or rush to go to the ER, which would not have likely been covered without a trip to the doctors office first give time of day and expected access.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

We have been seeing Dr. Parish for 12 years. She is the kindest most caring doctor. She has a wonderful relationship with both of my kids and they are always happy to see her. She diagnosed my son with Celiac disease when he was 3 years old. I have heard it can go undiagnosed for years. She has never once rushed us through an appointment. She even called in a prescription for me when we were in Maui. I love her and you will too!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Parish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.

  • Dr. Jeanhee Park

    Pediatrics, Hospitalist

    Everett, WA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Barry Lawson

    Dr. Barry Lawson

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Everett, WA 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Carlos Villavicencio

    Dr. Carlos Villavicencio

    Hospitalist, Pediatrics

    Everett, WA 0.32 mi

    17