ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Beekman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Beekman?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Beekman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Allergic Reaction Problem

My follow-up lacked appropriate care & attention after hand surgery; Dr Beekman brushed away my concerns for an allergic reaction problem that his office had never seen before, yet my hand was infected & black stitches kept surfacing through out my whole hand surface for many months.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Great Dr nice man glad he did my work on both hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

patient

Dr Beekman did my carpal tunnel surgery. amazing results exactly like he said the numbness etc was gone immediately. Just the palm region is sore but healing I had surgery 6 days ago awesome bedside manner he gave my hand major relief. Now we will do the other one and I will be so grateful very competent surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

I'm an engineer earn a living with my brains and my hands

Dupuytren's contracture: Few doctor's have any experience with that ailment, nor the newest nonsurgical treatment using xiaflex injections. Where I live, no physicians anywhere, for years, not at U of M nor St. Joseph Mercy, considered viaflex injections; they still only promote full blown hand surgery. Even my first cousin, an orthopedic surgeon, does not perform these injections (he did reattach a severed hand on at one time). I am an engineer running a machinery repair business and use my hands a great deal. Dr. Beekman has restored a large margin of function back into my hands via viaflex with absolutely no downtime. The pain and disability with this process is miniscule compared to very invasive surgery. My work time-loss was zero. My uncle had to have his fingers released via surgery years ago as his fingers had curled to where his nails were growing into his palms. Dr. Beekman has exceptional hands-on experience (pun intended) and I look forward to further treatments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Beekman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.

  • Dr. Timothy Ekpo

    Dr. Timothy Ekpo

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    7
  • Dr. Tudor Tien

    Dr. Tudor Tien

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    21
  • Dr. John Walper

    Dr. John Walper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    24