Dr. Ryan Bergeson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Harker Heights, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Arrogant! Rude! Foul!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant Doctor! This doctor walks around on his phone texting or who knows what. I was a first time patient ( waited over an hour)and was not greeted at all by Dr. Bergeron. His first words that came out of his mouth were foul and inappropriate. I seen my daughters jaw drop. I should have walked out but have suffered a long time waiting for medical care. I left no better than I came in. He had no concern for my Degerative Disc Disease, pain, or spasms. I have never met a Doctor with such horrible bed side manners, rude, and non caring. I refused to do any further testing with him. Now I have to start all over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Superb Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. I saw him three years ago for a lumbar disc herniation. He performed surgery with complete resolution of my problem. Recently I was diagnosed with a C6-7 disk herniation. I did not have to think twice about calling him again for treatment. I, unfortunately, will likely require surgical intervention again. I completely trust Dr. Bergeson!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
This DR knows what he's talking about!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergeson really went above and beyond for me. I had gotten two separate diagnoses that just didn't feel right to me. He took a look and within minutes told me what the problem was. This was later confirmed by xrays and I finally got the correct treatment. He was very patient in answering my questions and made sure I understood exactly what the problem and treatment were. I would definitely recommend him to somebody that needs help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Financial Advisor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest doctor I have ever been to. The first comment out of the doctor's mouth, "Why are you here?". I was referred to him and I had already given all of my various spinal injuries to his assistant and YOU don't know why I'm here?? Then to be told that "women have more muscle problems than men"...."because they have breasts". Seriously??!! You are a southern boy aren't you, you chauvinist pig. I suppose the next thing out of his mouth would be that women also exaggerate their symptoms, especially after being in 4 serious accidents. If you are female, steer clear of this extreme waste of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
A+++++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bergeson diagnosed my problem before surgery I could barely walk after surgery I was able to get back to my normal routine. Outstanding doctor and good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with back pain that I have suffered with for years. Dr. Bergeson was extremely thorough and took a great deal of time with me during the exam and explaining the options available to me. I decided to take his suggestion for physical therapy, and wait on surgery for now. I really liked the fact that he was not wanting to rush into surgery. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Bergeson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harker Heights, TX.