Dr. Ryan Jones DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine South Jordan, UT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is great, and his service is 5 star - BUT it is VERY PAINFUL getting through the answering system and call tree to schedule with him or to talk to one of the staff. You will get to hear all kinds of pre-recorded messages that likely don't apply to you. It is also difficult to get response back to your pharmacy on prescription refills. I expect better from IHC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Not very honest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor can't be too honest if he is willing to sign medical notes which really seems to misrepresent conditions of his patients, or maybe he just doesn't know what he is doing. A lot of things about this situation just do not add up. Or maybe you just need to be friends with the doctor and he will sign whatever you want; then you can get out of school, work, or whatever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones was amazingly kind and thoughtful. He took the time to talk with me, hear my out completely and allowed me to ask him questions. Honestly, an amazing physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Solid
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones seems to genuinely care. I've gone to him for my annual physical for 4 years now. He's been very willing to talk about every question I have during the visit and has provided solid recommendations to me for specialists or if I've needed a prescription. I do wish he was easier to get in with. They are usually 4-6 weeks out when scheduling a physical. My wife has called about more urgent things and they've gotten her right in so overall it's fine but it would be nice to be able to take care of it within a week or two of thinking about getting it scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Horrible!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to him twice for various issues. He doesn't seem to know a single thing about anything. Can't believe I wasted my time and money on him. Save yourself. He's horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2008
Pharmacist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Jones, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Jordan, UT.