Dr. Ryan Caldwell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gastonia, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caldwell is one of the best doctors that I have seen in the hospital. I was admitted and diagnosed with congestive heart failure and had been feeling bad for months. I feel great now and am thankful for my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took wonderful care of my grandfather in the hospital and explained everything in detail. Thank you Dr. Caldwell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with great bedside manner. Treated my mother extra special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken care of by Dr. Caldwell many times in the hospital. He always takes great care of me and my family. I highly recommend Dr. Caldwell if you have to be in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this hospital and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Personable and knowledgeable. Took good care of my father in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caldwell took care of my mother in the hospital and we were very pleased with his care.

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came into hospital room. Spent 5 mins. Promised to give something through iv for headache and order iv of antibiotics. Took almost 2 hours to get iv of antibiotics and totally forgot anything via iv for headache. Just sent orders for Tylenol via pill or suppository which my husband can't do. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently hospitalized for a severe illness. I was very impressed with Dr. Caldwell. I felt at ease very quickly with him as my doctor. All of my test results were explained thoroughly. He spent time and always answered any questions that I had and those things were very important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently in the hospital for a serious heart condition and received excellent care. Dr. Caldwell was very thorough and explained everything in great detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caldwell made me and my family feel at ease about having a sick family member hospitalized. He was very knowledgeable and updated us daily even when we were not at the hospital. He was very professional and had a great bedside manner. I do not want to ever be in the hospital, but if I was I would want Dr. Caldwell to take care of me.

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Unprofessional dr with poor bedside manner
I am very unhappy with the way this doctor has treated my family member. He has a poor bedside manner and was just in a hurry to discharge my family member. He is a young and new doctor and I am quite disappointed in him as a doctor. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Caldwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.