inactive

Dr. Ryan Dickerson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baton Rouge, LA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing! I truely felt a bond with Dr. Dickerson and his nurses like I've known them my entire life! He truely cares about your concerns & goals! He left my appt early because one of his patients had some difficulties and had to perform there c section. And I love the fact that he feels the urge to be with his patients when they need him most and still made me feel as if I were a top priority. It's truely an honor to have him as a doctor he's the best! I usually prefer a female doc but I'm glad he was recommended hes Baton Rouges best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met him in 2006 when I became pregnant with my first child. I liked him immediately. He has delivered all 3 of my children and I am very confident in his medical desicions. I also had 3 very easy recoveries. He's very compassionate and makes you feel comfortable. He takes his time with you and will answer any questions you have without rushing you. I will recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing him as my GYN for years. Finally ready for him to be my OB! What an amazing doctor. polite, respectful, and his bedside manner is incredible. We are always cracking each other up. I can't recommend him enough to girls who need a GYN and now to expecting mothers. When you see him for any appointment you truly feel like you are his only patient. Also, his staff is incredible, all the girls are so sweet and are always happy to help you. They are all top notch! I can't recommend him enough to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ryan Dickerson he's the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best obgyn in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to have a very hard time being comfortable with male ob/gyns after the doctor that delivered by daughter retired because of an uncomfortable visit with another male gyn. When the female gyn I was seeing moved on to hospital medicine, she recommended Dr Dickerson to me and assured me I would love him and she was right! Dr. Dickerson is amazing and I'm glad he's too young to retire! He made me comfortable from the start and now I don't dread my yearly exams anymore and I feel that I can talk to him about any problem I'm having and he understands. The only thing I regret is that I'm not having any more children because I'm sure his bedside manner would be awesome in the delivery room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He is especially compassionate and thorough. He is the perfect kind of person for this kind of practice.

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. dickerson has always had a great bedside manner, makes you feel comfortable, interested in what is wrong or going on with you and keeps up on the latest answers to problems. Love this doctor helped me with my hormones when i didn't think there was anymore help.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Doctor Dickerson is by far the best OB in LOUISIANA... I love his bedside manner. My husband and I love him very much.He has been right on target with everything he has said to me about my health.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Professional and caring!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough. Would highly recommend him to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
I love D. Dickerson..however;
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. D. He delivered all 3 of my children. Has amazing bedside manners and takes his time with you. However; this time with my pregnancy, I found out that I was permanently discharged from his practice (and those of his associates)because he felt like HE might have violated the HIPPA rights(private policy) of one of his other patients, who are friends of mine, by having a conversation with me about my friend(s). Due to HIS mistake, I had to be punished. While I find the whole ordeal extremely upsetting, overall he is an amazing doctor. I would still recommend him though. Be aware that his office staff do not have as great "bedside" manner as he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wonderful!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Dickerson for 4 years now. I have gone through two pregnancies with him and deliveries and I would never chose another OB to deliver any of my children. I had trouble conceiving and he took the time to assist me and help me to conceive. He is, hands down, the best OB in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Dickerson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.