Dr. Ryan Drake DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    19%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Never again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Drake after some vision issues. After looking at my mri he told me I definately had ms. He put me through a battery of tests in one week after telling me my vision may or may not come back.He told me my ms was aggressive with no explanation about what that meant and how it might affect my future. I was terrified. It was awful. He also showed me my mri and explained nothing. When having all of my tests done I discovered that none of the orders for the tests were ever sent. The hospital had to call each time for every procedure. One time it took 3 hours!! I would not recommend Dr. Drake to anyone. I left feeling confused and terrified. When he said said it was ms I felt like I was hit w a ton of bricks , and he had no compassion. I am currently looking for another dr. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ryan Drake is a wonderful nurologist. He is well versed in nurology as well as surrounding fields which is rare. Highly recommend this doctor to anyone in need of a nurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with this physician and found him to be very competent and professional. He diagnosed me appropriately and continues to monitor my condition. I've seen many neurologist in the past and Dr. Drake by far has been the most compassionate and easy to speak with. I'm glad I was referred to NeuroCare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience at Neurocare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Just another neurologist that has a number on you. Doesn't have any compassion or professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure his qualifications are good, but he has no bedside manner at all. No compassion whatsoever after delivering a horrible diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Horrible excuse for a physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The worst experience ever had at a professional office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
I would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My appt's consist of a scale, a nurse asking questions, and Dr Drake typing on his computer and not listening to anything i tell him. I was diagnosed with MS 3 years ago have been telling him of pain in my body and he never suggests anything, most recent I told him about weakness in my legs and balance he suggested I walk more which is why they hurt to begin with, dropped dosage of my restless leg medication, and when i was done he reminded me to try to be on time next time. I do not recommend this Dr for anyone with this disease he doesn't seem to care very dry personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Avoid Dr Drake and this Neurology office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assigned Dr Drake upon being admitted to the hospital while having a stroke. He was very dismissive. While I was in the hospital I asked him what kind of stroke I had, he asked me "why?" I replied that I would like specifics. He replied that since I was having right side issues, it was likely a stroke in the left hemisphere of my brain. I still did not have an exact diagnosis or cause of the "mystery" stroke when I was discharged. I immediately followed up with another Neurology group. Due to insurance company requirements, I needed him to sign off on a form since he was the original Physician that diagnosed me. For 3 weeks the staff gave me the run around and tried to appease me (when I could get ahold of them) and told me they were just waiting on a signature. However during week 4, they required me to make a follow up visit. I said to schedule it immediately and asked why this has process has taken 3 weeks?? They then refused to schedule me because the insurance company will not cover 2 Neurologists. I am now the end of week 4 and I am still getting the run around. Avoid this Neurologist and Neurology group-recovering from a stroke is tough enough without constant misinformation and aggravation,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Previous reviews seemed too harsh IMO
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As others have said, he is polite. Yes, I would say he was not too personable at first, but I have bounced around to many dr's and he did seem to listen to me. I have one of those neuro problems that is hard to diagnose, but he agreed with my previous neuro's assessment. In addition he accurately diagnosed part of my symptoms in the first visit ( was VERY impressed)! He also helped mucho on regulating my prescriptions, he even called me at home personally once, and worked wonders with my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed doctors because of insurance change, Waited 30 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Drake never introduced himself or asked me my name. Dr. Drake was polite but had a dismissive manner. I came in for assistance with my neuropathy which I have had for 4 years . He implied that my previous neurologist didn't know what he was doing. Insisted upon ordering tests to determine my exact diagnosis? And then ordered a very powerful medication for my pain, one in which my pharmacist felt had serious side effects. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
He seemed to careless about me and my symptoms
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R. Drake would not listen to my symptoms, he focused ontelling me to continue taking my pills to help prevent another stroke. He basically called me a liar when I discribed how I was feeling and the symptoms that I had. I even asked if he would look at my symptoms and his answer was well ok then dismissed everything that I was saying and said it was "stress" THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I followed up with another doctor who took some itme listening and actually looking at me and found that indeed there was a real reason for my symptoms. I will NEVER see Dr Drake again, he made me feel terrible and in fact set my motivational mindset back. When my physical theraptists heard about this they were shocked. My other dotors in a professional way could not believe it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Drake, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Zollinger

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bavis

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Berke

46 years experience

4.6 of 5