The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Drake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Drake?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

I really like this Dr., First let me start off by saying I no more then check in and his nurse briana was calling my name, I wasn't even finished checking in. Love that. Briana was a very nice young lady, by far one of the best nurses I have come across in my years of going to Dr. offices. Dr. Drake was very educational, took the time to explain everything to me,. I found out that they have not only an onsite lab, but in house tests, which makes my life easier. I will continue to here. Thank you Dr. Drake you have a great place of business and amazing staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Best Doctor ever!!

Ryan Drake, it an amazing doctor. He is very friendly and professional. He definitely know what he is talking about. He takes the time to make sure I understand the information .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Very Good Dr.

Not sure why all the negative comments concerning dr. Drake. I found him very personable from the time he walked in the door and introduced himself to the time I walked out. He listened and explained everything to me very clearly and was very professional. The staff was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Ryan Drake.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Never again

I was referred to Dr. Drake after some vision issues. After looking at my mri he told me I definately had ms. He put me through a battery of tests in one week after telling me my vision may or may not come back.He told me my ms was aggressive with no explanation about what that meant and how it might affect my future. I was terrified. It was awful. He also showed me my mri and explained nothing. When having all of my tests done I discovered that none of the orders for the tests were ever sent. The hospital had to call each time for every procedure. One time it took 3 hours!! I would not recommend Dr. Drake to anyone. I left feeling confused and terrified. When he said said it was ms I felt like I was hit w a ton of bricks , and he had no compassion. I am currently looking for another dr. Never again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Doctor Ryan Drake is a wonderful nurologist. He is well versed in nurology as well as surrounding fields which is rare. Highly recommend this doctor to anyone in need of a nurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

I had an appointment with this physician and found him to be very competent and professional. He diagnosed me appropriately and continues to monitor my condition. I've seen many neurologist in the past and Dr. Drake by far has been the most compassionate and easy to speak with. I'm glad I was referred to NeuroCare

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

excellent experience at Neurocare

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Patient

Just another neurologist that has a number on you. Doesn't have any compassion or professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

I'm sure his qualifications are good, but he has no bedside manner at all. No compassion whatsoever after delivering a horrible diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Horrible excuse for a physician

The worst experience ever had at a professional office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

I would not recommend

My appt's consist of a scale, a nurse asking questions, and Dr Drake typing on his computer and not listening to anything i tell him. I was diagnosed with MS 3 years ago have been telling him of pain in my body and he never suggests anything, most recent I told him about weakness in my legs and balance he suggested I walk more which is why they hurt to begin with, dropped dosage of my restless leg medication, and when i was done he reminded me to try to be on time next time. I do not recommend this Dr for anyone with this disease he doesn't seem to care very dry personality

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Avoid Dr Drake and this Neurology office

I was assigned Dr Drake upon being admitted to the hospital while having a stroke. He was very dismissive. While I was in the hospital I asked him what kind of stroke I had, he asked me "why?" I replied that I would like specifics. He replied that since I was having right side issues, it was likely a stroke in the left hemisphere of my brain. I still did not have an exact diagnosis or cause of the "mystery" stroke when I was discharged. I immediately followed up with another Neurology group. Due to insurance company requirements, I needed him to sign off on a form since he was the original Physician that diagnosed me. For 3 weeks the staff gave me the run around and tried to appease me (when I could get ahold of them) and told me they were just waiting on a signature. However during week 4, they required me to make a follow up visit. I said to schedule it immediately and asked why this has process has taken 3 weeks?? They then refused to schedule me because the insurance company will not cover 2 Neurologists. I am now the end of week 4 and I am still getting the run around. Avoid this Neurologist and Neurology group-recovering from a stroke is tough enough without constant misinformation and aggravation,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Jay Berke

    Dr. Jay Berke

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    46
  • Dr. James Bavis

    Dr. James Bavis

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    17
  • Dr. Jennifer Drake

    Neurology

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    12