Dr. Ryan Edwards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He was very helpful and explained all the options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Tell it like it is Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a tough old bird that knows his business. No wishy-washy stuff here, when you visit you'll get what you give. Top notch surgeon. Make sure you KEEP YOUR APPOINTMENTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
P DeB
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never use this site again. I accidently rated my Dr. wrong and have tried NUMEROUS, NUMEROUS TIMES to call and email this site to change it to highest marks and NO ONE will respond to my attemps to contact to change. I am so sorry to Dr Edwards who is the best in his field. I would highly recommend him as a great and caring Dr. I will repost this till I get a response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Rudest doctor who has ever treated me......
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Edwards twice for an ortho problem. He wasn't able to diagnose the problem, gave me antidepressants for the pain, and shouted, yes! at me when I had trouble following his directions (I was in such pain) and then grinned at my companion; very condescending and didn't seem to care about my problem or my pain. Dismissed me after second visit, saying, go to a neurologist who will probably give you more of the dopey medicine. I have heard similar stories from other male and female patients. One lady patient was crying when told she would have to see him and refused. Rude and not caring about a problem he couldn't readily solve. Another dr. knows him and agreed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Patric DeBult
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ryan is an awesome and compasionate Dr. I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Patti DeB
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an EXCELLENT SURGEON. I highly recommend Dr. Ryan I fell down a flight of stairs onto concrete. I all but severed a tendon and tore my rotator cuff. He did surgery on me and a little over 6 months and I am great. He is truly one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards has always been a wonderful doctor to me. He has helped me with all my problems that he could help with and with the problems he was not as familiar with, he sent me to a great reffered doctor that he knew. No complaints here. Always has been very friendly and an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Find A Different Career
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is one of the worst "Doctors" out there. Not so sure I'd even refer to him as Mr. Edwards. If you're looking for a REAL Orthopedic Surgeon, you know, one that listens, takes the time to answer your questions without being arrogant & rude, then find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Edwards, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Sedalia, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Kiburz

36 years experience

3.5 of 5