The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Fields Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Fields?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Melanoma cancer

Dr. Fields was very courteous; listened attentively. The results of the surgery was successful. The follow-up years after has been exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Really liked him

I've only seen Dr Fields once and have another appointment scheduled. Great bedside manner, explains in detail. I only had to wait about 10min. The staff was great as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Highly Recommended

Only saw him once so far, but I was impressed with him and his office staff. It was incredible how fast check in was. Didn't even have enough time to finish the paperwork. Hardly any wait time in the exam room and although he wasn't with me all that long, He was kind, precise and even gave visual aids. I see him again this week.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Good surgeon, but you are just a number

My surgery with Dr Fields went very well. Follow up was nonexistent and no information as to what to expect was given me. Good surgeon but have the feeling that he sees to many patients and was not able to spend enough time me to answer all my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Melanoma

I saw Dr. Fields for a melanoma and sentinel lymph node removal to check to see if the melanoma had spread to the lymph nodes. My objective was to find the best surgeon I could to remove the melanoma to give me the best chance of survival. I was extremely pleased with his bedside manner and skills as a surgeon. He is definitely the Dr to see if you have a melanoma over .75 mm.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Fields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Brock Ridenour

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Rebecca Aft

    Dr. Rebecca Aft

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    3.8
    (29)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Winfield

    Dr. Robert Winfield

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13