Ryan Krupp MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
US Army
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krupp and his team came highly recommended. I am absolutely pleased and very impressed at the exceptional care and professionalism from the entire team. Dr. Krupp repaired my right shoulder, and I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Recommend Dr Krupp very personable, caring and great follow up. Had a shoulder replacement with no issues at all. Great pain management during that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krupp ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent at diagnosis. Spent so much time examining my shoulder and correctly diagnosed something my first opinion orthopedist missed. No complaints. Surgery and follow up went very well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Unorganized Office Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krupp is a great surgeon and performed rotator cuff surgery on my shoulder, which was successful. His bedside manner is short, gruff and to the point. I saw more of him on television than as a patient. His PA was wonderful and very personable; however, the office staff was so unorganized, rude, dysfunctional and acted as though they were doing you some sort of favor for being there, it was humiliating to the point I dreaded my doctor visits. They never knew if I needed to pay a co-payment and didn't even recommend physical therapy after surgery like most offices. The response, "Oh, you have to do that yourself. You just go where ever you want." Unhappy patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Great Doctor, Awful Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Krupp for 5 mins or less to schedule my surgery & he never told me the length of recovery time or how much PT I had to go to after surgery. My surgery was 5 hours later then scheduled & I have never seen him since my surgery 6 monts ago. My follow up appts were with a medical asst. Now I have severe shoulder pain again & am looking for another Dr.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Krupp after a major accident when the ER physician suggested that the severity of my shoulder and arm injury required the highest level of specialty care. My and my family's experiences have been excellent:1. He explains complex situations simply, clearly, and directly and answers questions promptly.2. He and his office are well organized which is what I think gives him yime to talk with patients.3. Dr. Krupp is up to date in his field, still publishing, while also being a young dad with a great sense of humor--nice combination.4. Dr. Krupp's attention to rehabilation is a real plus to some one like me who's going to be in therapy for a long time--he really cares about the outcome, holds me to account for my part of the proocess while still offering his expertise.5. Interested in the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Ryan Krupp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.