ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Ryan Krupp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Ryan Krupp?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Ryan Krupp?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

US Army

Dr. Krupp and his team came highly recommended. I am absolutely pleased and very impressed at the exceptional care and professionalism from the entire team. Dr. Krupp repaired my right shoulder, and I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Highly Recommend Dr Krupp very personable, caring and great follow up. Had a shoulder replacement with no issues at all. Great pain management during that time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr Krupp ruined my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Excellent at diagnosis. Spent so much time examining my shoulder and correctly diagnosed something my first opinion orthopedist missed. No complaints. Surgery and follow up went very well. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Unorganized Office Staff

Dr Krupp is a great surgeon and performed rotator cuff surgery on my shoulder, which was successful. His bedside manner is short, gruff and to the point. I saw more of him on television than as a patient. His PA was wonderful and very personable; however, the office staff was so unorganized, rude, dysfunctional and acted as though they were doing you some sort of favor for being there, it was humiliating to the point I dreaded my doctor visits. They never knew if I needed to pay a co-payment and didn't even recommend physical therapy after surgery like most offices. The response, "Oh, you have to do that yourself. You just go where ever you want." Unhappy patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Very intelligent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Great Doctor, Awful Staff
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Shoulder Surgery

I saw Dr Krupp for 5 mins or less to schedule my surgery & he never told me the length of recovery time or how much PT I had to go to after surgery. My surgery was 5 hours later then scheduled & I have never seen him since my surgery 6 monts ago. My follow up appts were with a medical asst. Now I have severe shoulder pain again & am looking for another Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

I met Dr. Krupp after a major accident when the ER physician suggested that the severity of my shoulder and arm injury required the highest level of specialty care. My and my family's experiences have been excellent:1. He explains complex situations simply, clearly, and directly and answers questions promptly.2. He and his office are well organized which is what I think gives him yime to talk with patients.3. Dr. Krupp is up to date in his field, still publishing, while also being a young dad with a great sense of humor--nice combination.4. Dr. Krupp's attention to rehabilation is a real plus to some one like me who's going to be in therapy for a long time--he really cares about the outcome, holds me to account for my part of the proocess while still offering his expertise.5. Interested in the family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Ryan Krupp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Charity Burke

    Charity Burke

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    7
  • Ethan Blackburn

    Ethan Blackburn

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    8
  • Jeffrey Stimac

    Jeffrey Stimac

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    9