Dr. Ryan Krupp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
US Army
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krupp and his team came highly recommended. I am absolutely pleased and very impressed at the exceptional care and professionalism from the entire team. Dr. Krupp repaired my right shoulder, and I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Recommend Dr Krupp very personable, caring and great follow up. Had a shoulder replacement with no issues at all. Great pain management during that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krupp ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent at diagnosis. Spent so much time examining my shoulder and correctly diagnosed something my first opinion orthopedist missed. No complaints. Surgery and follow up went very well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Unorganized Office Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krupp is a great surgeon and performed rotator cuff surgery on my shoulder, which was successful. His bedside manner is short, gruff and to the point. I saw more of him on television than as a patient. His PA was wonderful and very personable; however, the office staff was so unorganized, rude, dysfunctional and acted as though they were doing you some sort of favor for being there, it was humiliating to the point I dreaded my doctor visits. They never knew if I needed to pay a co-payment and didn't even recommend physical therapy after surgery like most offices. The response, "Oh, you have to do that yourself. You just go where ever you want." Unhappy patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Krupp for 5 mins or less to schedule my surgery & he never told me the length of recovery time or how much PT I had to go to after surgery. My surgery was 5 hours later then scheduled & I have never seen him since my surgery 6 monts ago. My follow up appts were with a medical asst. Now I have severe shoulder pain again & am looking for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Krupp after a major accident when the ER physician suggested that the severity of my shoulder and arm injury required the highest level of specialty care. My and my family's experiences have been excellent:1. He explains complex situations simply, clearly, and directly and answers questions promptly.2. He and his office are well organized which is what I think gives him yime to talk with patients.3. Dr. Krupp is up to date in his field, still publishing, while also being a young dad with a great sense of humor--nice combination.4. Dr. Krupp's attention to rehabilation is a real plus to some one like me who's going to be in therapy for a long time--he really cares about the outcome, holds me to account for my part of the proocess while still offering his expertise.5. Interested in the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Krupp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Stephenson

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Carter

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Yerasimides

17 years experience

4.4 of 5