The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR. !!!!!!!

He is an incredible Doctor. He has so much knowledge, wonderful bed side manner, concern for my health and wants the best for me. I feel comfortable talking to him about anything and knowing he will listen to me with his full attention. I trust him with his diagnosis of my medical problems, he is always correct. He is just wonderful !!! I am lucky to have found him. Thank you so much Dr. Allen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Refuses to let us see a specialist

He thinks he knows best and won't set aside his pride to let a patient that is about to lose her foot get a second opinion from a wound care specialist. He said he thinks he presented the best option and if we want a second opinion, we have to pay for it out of pocket. This is the same dr. That let her walk around for 8 weeks on a broken knee because he dismissed her as being old and making something out of nothing. She was in excruciating pain when he finally got her an x-ray. He has too much pride and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

He is the most caring and understanding doctor. He listens to all of your concerns that he will try to address.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Mother of 2

Hands down the best Doctor you'll find in Santa Maria. It's hard to find a Physician who balances incredible knowledge and bedside manner. Dr. Allen has perfected this balance. He's great with kids too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Bedside manner is extremely poor. Often displays impatience with patients. Not recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I'm an RN so I tend to be critical of doctors. This guy is wonderful! His range of knowledge is fantastic and up to date and he has a great bedside manner - not too patronizing, just the right amount of friendliness and real caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Technical Sergeant

In my opinion, Dr. Ryan Allen, is the best medical doctor for the Santa Maria, California area. Added support for military personnel and Tricare Insurance holders including the National Guard and Reserve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Outstanding Physician

I was a patient for over 12 years. Dr Allen is the BEST physician I have ever worked with. He spends the time with each patient to find out not only the specific symptom, but also what other factors could be involved. He treats the whole person not just an ache or pain. The whole staff is good. If you need a physician, I would recommend him above all other physicians in Santa Maria!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Dr Allen has always made me feel as if I was the only patient he had in the office at that time. He answers all of my questions, takes time to inform me, and never rushes through the visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Haverty

    Family Medicine

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Joy Vanterpool

    Family Medicine

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (32)
    19
  • Dr. Thomas Dawes Jr

    Family Medicine

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (35)
    21