Dr. Ryan Manecke MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Joliet, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Doctor who doesn't listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manecke did NOT listen to my concerns or understand what was going on. His office cancelled my appointment one day prior and then they offered Dr. Manecke as a replacement. I had waited weeks for this appointment. I WASTED MY TIME SEEING HIM. He didn't listen or care about my condition. He was not there for me when I needed his help. I am no better off after visiting him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could see how some people may not like this doctor's bedside manner. Dr. Manecke is not one to hold your hand and spend hours with you. He's very intelligent, efficient, and direct. If you're looking for a doctor who cuts through the B.S., Dr. Manecke is the one for you. I've been seeing him for the past couple of years and I'm happy to say he's the best physician I see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These reviews are usually only written by crazy people. Be assured, this is an excellent doctor who really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unproffesional!! it was my first visit-he maybe spent 3 minutes with me. Will not go back. First impression is always the lasting one!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with the two previous comments. He does lack bedside manners. He is arrogant and cocky. will not go back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend this dr to anyone. I wouldn't even take my dog to him. He is arrogant and does not care for his patients. Horribile dr!!!! He has bad bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
February 21, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manecke lacks bedside manner, he is a young cocky dr who lacks empathy for his patients. He needs to go back o school and retake the class for compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
understanding and excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manecke is kind and easy to talk to, answering all my concerns and questions. He knew exactly what to do regarding the strain and trauma that my bladder and urethra had suffered. He was able to get me off the catheter at just the right time. I am 58 years old. I am now regaining my good health and am able to urinate on my own even better than before all this happened to me. I feel like I am thirty again. I highly recommend Dr. Manacke to anyone who is in need of a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Manecke! From the minute he found the cancer - through the 12 hours of surgery - and the follow up, this doctor was perfect. He is professional, caring, and most of all accurate and quick in diagnosing the problem!

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Great Surgeon, Great Doctor, Great Guy, Great Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Manecke and partners at Advanced Urology took excellent care of a relatively complex problem for me, without the need to send me to a University Hospital. They run late sometimes, but, it beats multiple drives into the City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Manecke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.