The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Neff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Neff?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Neff?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Super Doctor

Operated on me for gallbladder cancer. Very satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Neff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Incredible Doctor

Dr. Neff is a model for the kind of doctor every doctor should strive to be, and he is a caretaker that every patient could benefit from seeing. Dr. Neff removed my gallbladder excellently, took care of me the whole way through, before and after. The other night, I had some issues with my pain medicine and at 1:30 am had to call the nurses exchange because I was in so much pain. It was Dr. Neff who I ended up speaking to! And then today, he called me personally to check up on me! This is a man who truly cares about his patients and obviously people in general. He is incredibly professional, kind, guiding, while refraining from being pressuring or falling into a paternalistic style of medicine. Dr. Neff is an incredible person. Thank you Dr!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Excellent experience with surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Neff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr Neff is brilliant. Has wonderful skills, listens and spends time with you post follow up. Saw me early in morning after my surgery and before he left at night. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Knows his business very well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

A man with a great mind,soul and heart; and his staff is the same!

I had a very complicated colon problem which was l00 per cent blocked. He not only stayed with me but supported my family as i was critical for about two days and 76!!! I also was anemic as i could not eat for previous nine months as my family group of doctors tried to figure out the problem. He speaks the truth so you do know what is happening He also uses language you can understand

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Gall Bladder Removal

Could not have been happier! He rushed my surgery date to be able to recover in time for a huge family vacation. I was back to work in three days and never had any issues, my scarring is very minimal. He was very pleasant and explained everything well to both myself and my family. His office staff was also very pleasant and helped me navigate the wonderful world of insurance companies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Neff was the general surgeon for my husband's hernia and removed a cyst from my back. He was efficient, did not ask for unnecessary visits and fully explained the procedures and options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

BAD

I HIGHLY recommend finding another doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Very sad

I went to him for a simple procedure of multiple lypoma removal. I have had it done many times. Unfortunately, this time ended in horror. He cut me up so bad, I have craters left all over my body. My doctor was shocked when he saw it. The next time I had it done by a different doctor, he said, don't ever go back to see Dr. Neff. And he works just down the hall! Very sad!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Best Doctor I have ever been to.

DR. NEFF is the best Doctor I have ever been treated by and I have had my share of doctors. He was caring, attentive and compssionate. If you are seeking a doctor . . He's the one you want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Saved my life

I highly recommend Dr. Neff for surgical needs. He saved my life when no other doctor would even try.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Neff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. David Schlarman

    Dr. David Schlarman

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Martin Jendrisak

    Transplant Surgery, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Kimberly Molik

    Dr. Kimberly Molik

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19