Dr. Ryan Neff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Incredible Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neff is a model for the kind of doctor every doctor should strive to be, and he is a caretaker that every patient could benefit from seeing. Dr. Neff removed my gallbladder excellently, took care of me the whole way through, before and after. The other night, I had some issues with my pain medicine and at 1:30 am had to call the nurses exchange because I was in so much pain. It was Dr. Neff who I ended up speaking to! And then today, he called me personally to check up on me! This is a man who truly cares about his patients and obviously people in general. He is incredibly professional, kind, guiding, while refraining from being pressuring or falling into a paternalistic style of medicine. Dr. Neff is an incredible person. Thank you Dr!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Neff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Neff is brilliant. Has wonderful skills, listens and spends time with you post follow up. Saw me early in morning after my surgery and before he left at night. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his business very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
A man with a great mind,soul and heart; and his staff is the same!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated colon problem which was l00 per cent blocked. He not only stayed with me but supported my family as i was critical for about two days and 76!!! I also was anemic as i could not eat for previous nine months as my family group of doctors tried to figure out the problem. He speaks the truth so you do know what is happening He also uses language you can understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Gall Bladder Removal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not have been happier! He rushed my surgery date to be able to recover in time for a huge family vacation. I was back to work in three days and never had any issues, my scarring is very minimal. He was very pleasant and explained everything well to both myself and my family. His office staff was also very pleasant and helped me navigate the wonderful world of insurance companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neff was the general surgeon for my husband's hernia and removed a cyst from my back. He was efficient, did not ask for unnecessary visits and fully explained the procedures and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
BAD
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HIGHLY recommend finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Very sad
Wait time
15 minutes
I went to him for a simple procedure of multiple lypoma removal. I have had it done many times. Unfortunately, this time ended in horror. He cut me up so bad, I have craters left all over my body. My doctor was shocked when he saw it. The next time I had it done by a different doctor, he said, don't ever go back to see Dr. Neff. And he works just down the hall! Very sad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Best Doctor I have ever been to.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. NEFF is the best Doctor I have ever been treated by and I have had my share of doctors. He was caring, attentive and compssionate. If you are seeking a doctor . . He's the one you want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Neff for surgical needs. He saved my life when no other doctor would even try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Awful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the same procedure done 3 times. When I went to Dr. Neff, he butchered me up and left horrible scars! Even the referring doctor said it was awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Neff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Pascal Nyachowe

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jateen Patel

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Molik

18 years experience

5.0 of 5