ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Nishihara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
5.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Nishihara?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

New patient

Posted on June 27th, 2017

I have been to different Pediatric offices as we have moved a lot but the office and doctor made us feel at ease. He played with my daughter and made her laugh. She asks to go back even when she is not feeling sick

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not taking new patients... so rating doesnt matter!

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. You should have our staff member check with you before turning away a new patient on referral. Especially when the referral is based on patient need due to rare conditions... We weren't looking for just any doctor!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above and beyond

Posted on November 18th, 2012

It is 8 am on a Sunday morning, after a long night of sore throats and fevers. Called in this morning for a referral -- a referral -- to a good ER or Quick Care, and found ourselves on the phone with Dr. Nishihara himself. His response: "I'll see you at 10." On Sunday. Who does that? Answer: he does, and often -- couldn't be more thorough and rigorous. Staff is incredibly nice too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician ever!!!

Posted on May 8th, 2011

Never have to wait to be seen. If you have an emergency and need to speak to him outside of office hours he will call you within 20 minutes. He calls you on the weekend to follow up to make sure your kid is doing good. He is caring and he remembers everything about you and your child. He is strict with his appointment time rather than trying to pack patient appointments and make you wait. He is strict with his advice but they are all for the benefits of your child. This is my 3rd baby and I wish I had found him when my older 2 kids were babies. I am very picky but Dr Nishihara gets the highest rating from me. Thumbs up!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quick and there for your Kids

Posted on August 28th, 2010

While he might be a little short at times with me, he is an AMAZING doctor. He has taken my calls in the middle of the night, seen my children at the spur of the moment and always answered my questions. He is VERY precautious, but it is because he cares about the children. He is a good man and a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier

Posted on June 16th, 2010

Dr Nishihara has taken care of both my kids from birth. No one I know has less then a 5min wait when they visit the ped. We are always on time so have never had issues. If everyone ran 5min late it would back up the entire day so for those that complain about his policies if you make an appt then get there on time! I appreciate that his office takes the scheduling seriously and doesn't over book I think his staf is very friendly and helpful. He has gone above and beyond when it concerns our kids health. My son was in the NICU for 2 weeks and he checked on him and kept us more in the loop then the NICU Dr did even though he was not officially his patient. I could never thank him enough for how caring he was during that very difficult time. My husband and I are extremely thankful that we have such and awesome doctor..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Excellent Physician. Always places the child's health care interest first. Knowledgeable, caring, good sense of humor, good bedside manner. Very prompt and insists the same from patient. Highly recommended. He's a "no nonsense" doctor and is strict, but that and among other things makes him the best pediatrician in town!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strict Rules

Posted on November 13th, 2009

No bedside manner. Strict rules. If you 5 minutes late, he refuses to see you or cancels you as a patient. Very arrogant. His way or no way. We changed drs. we need a dr. with compassion and patience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, Sweet, Caring, My kids love him

Posted on November 10th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best Pediatrician in Las Vegas

Posted on June 15th, 2008

Dr.Nishihara has cared for our 3 children since birth and we wouldn't have it any other way. He is 100% dedicated to his patients and requires the parents to do the same. His office is no nonsense, show up for your appointments on time, and no one waits. He's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Nishihara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.