Dr. Ryan Nishihara MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
New patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to different Pediatric offices as we have moved a lot but the office and doctor made us feel at ease. He played with my daughter and made her laugh. She asks to go back even when she is not feeling sick
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Not taking new patients... so rating doesnt matter!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. You should have our staff member check with you before turning away a new patient on referral. Especially when the referral is based on patient need due to rare conditions... We weren't looking for just any doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Above and beyond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is 8 am on a Sunday morning, after a long night of sore throats and fevers. Called in this morning for a referral -- a referral -- to a good ER or Quick Care, and found ourselves on the phone with Dr. Nishihara himself. His response: "I'll see you at 10." On Sunday. Who does that? Answer: he does, and often -- couldn't be more thorough and rigorous. Staff is incredibly nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Best pediatrician ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have to wait to be seen. If you have an emergency and need to speak to him outside of office hours he will call you within 20 minutes. He calls you on the weekend to follow up to make sure your kid is doing good. He is caring and he remembers everything about you and your child. He is strict with his appointment time rather than trying to pack patient appointments and make you wait. He is strict with his advice but they are all for the benefits of your child. This is my 3rd baby and I wish I had found him when my older 2 kids were babies. I am very picky but Dr Nishihara gets the highest rating from me. Thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Quick and there for your Kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he might be a little short at times with me, he is an AMAZING doctor. He has taken my calls in the middle of the night, seen my children at the spur of the moment and always answered my questions. He is VERY precautious, but it is because he cares about the children. He is a good man and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Couldn't be happier
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nishihara has taken care of both my kids from birth. No one I know has less then a 5min wait when they visit the ped. We are always on time so have never had issues. If everyone ran 5min late it would back up the entire day so for those that complain about his policies if you make an appt then get there on time! I appreciate that his office takes the scheduling seriously and doesn't over book I think his staf is very friendly and helpful. He has gone above and beyond when it concerns our kids health. My son was in the NICU for 2 weeks and he checked on him and kept us more in the loop then the NICU Dr did even though he was not officially his patient. I could never thank him enough for how caring he was during that very difficult time. My husband and I are extremely thankful that we have such and awesome doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. Always places the child's health care interest first. Knowledgeable, caring, good sense of humor, good bedside manner. Very prompt and insists the same from patient. Highly recommended. He's a "no nonsense" doctor and is strict, but that and among other things makes him the best pediatrician in town!

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Strict Rules
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner. Strict rules. If you 5 minutes late, he refuses to see you or cancels you as a patient. Very arrogant. His way or no way. We changed drs. we need a dr. with compassion and patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Wonderful, Sweet, Caring, My kids love him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2008
The Best Pediatrician in Las Vegas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nishihara has cared for our 3 children since birth and we wouldn't have it any other way. He is 100% dedicated to his patients and requires the parents to do the same. His office is no nonsense, show up for your appointments on time, and no one waits. He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Nishihara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.