ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Oconnor Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Oconnor?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

He is amazing! My pain is significantly reduced and I have been able to go back to being active

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Disappointed

I was seeing him because of back issues. Never followed up with me with my issue. Seems like if it isn't standard operating procedure, he doesn't care and doesn't want to deal with it. There are better doctors out there that don't pass the buck.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Very compassionate and knowledgeable physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Thank You Dr. O'Connor

Dr. O'Connor has been overseeing my rehab after having a stroke in 2009.Dr. O'Connor has been giving me bot-ox injections in my right arm and hand for elasticity because the muscles get so tight i can't take the pain anymore.Dr. O'Connor also gives me bot-ox as well as steroid injections in my right leg and low back.Living as a handicap is very difficult but Dr. O'Connor has shown compassion,knowledge and willingness to help me in my everyday living. I'm very thankful to have Dr. O'Connor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Such a shame

I was ordered by my insurance company to have an IME for a car accident 25 years ago in which I spent 7 1/2 weeks in ICU one of my injuries was 2 broken vertebrates I went in with an attitude reading all about IME's and how Doctors are paid big money to make it so the insurance company's can drop the claim. But once in i actually felt I had a chance, This is a doctor I have never seen before in my life, yet he can tell in 2 1/2 hours that my neck fusion of 2 vertebrates is not causing my pain in the neck area, the arthritis or the bone spurs with the numbness shooting down both arms and causing back pain. The exam consisted of 2.25 hours of him going over my 5 inch file with his assistant and then less 5 minutes examining me, he had me bend my neck back and forth the then he would just stand there looking at my back and then testing my reflexes, It is such a shame that a doctor feels he has to cause added stress to an already injured person. I am now in a struggle to have all my doctors help me fight this unjust!!! If you are ordered to see this doctor for any kind of IME be prepared for him to make your injury a figment of your imagination! Dr. O'Connor you lied you are not one of the "good & fair" ones.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Does not seem to care personally enough about your needs
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Oconnor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Lawrence Prokop

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Slesinski

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Marcia Schlinger

    Dr. Marcia Schlinger

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    21