The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Putnam Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Putnam?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

great

He was good, the PA no Dice wasted a Day of work to tell me my leg was swollen I will only see Dr Putnam

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

I've had ankle pain for the past few years. I finally decided to have something done about it and went and saw Dr Putnam. He did a surgery on my ankle called an arthroscopy and I have been amazed at the results. Not only is Dr Putnam a nice guy but he is a great surgeon and has improved my quality of life. I can't wait until my family comes to visit at Thanksgiving so I can run around in the yard with all of my grandkids like I used to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Great surgeon!

I have rheumatoid arthritis and have suffered for many years with debilitating chronic pain in my ankle. Dr. Putnam did my ankle replacement and it has given me my quality of life back. He is personable, thoughtful and skilled. He takes his time with patients and is very honest and matter-of-fact, which I appreciate. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Incompetent and not trustworthy

I had ankle pain and went to see this doctor. He didn't know what was wrong so he gave me a cortisone injection. A month later, he recommended ankle debridement. He never even tried to find out what was wrong . After the surgery, my pain was worse. He just kept telling me he didn't know what was wrong and wrote me a prescription for pain killers! I went to another doctor who obtained the pathology report from the ankle surgery and right there in the report, Putnam stated I had a lot of synovial fluid! My new doctor told me that was the cause of my pain. Needless to say, I will never recommend this doctor to anyone and I am still paying his bill!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Fantastic bedside manner. Great surgical result. Would send my family and friends to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Putnam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, SC.

  • Dr. Michael Horan

    Dr. Michael Horan

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Frank Noojin III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. Mickey Plymale

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lexington, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    9