Dr. Ryan Richardson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
He gets it
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great personality. No one likes going to the gynecologist but Dr Richardson and staff make the experience as good as it gets. I have never been there without hearing his tell tell laugh. He makes me feel at ease and gets to the root of the problem without unnecessary tests and expenses. Its good to have a doctor on your side who knows what he is doing. Up until 5 years ago I had always gone to female doctors but since seeing him he is the first that truly gets me and has made my life with endometriosis enjoyable again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the new computer system is really slowing things down but Dr Richardson and staff made the wait time worth it . He always figures out what is wrong and fixes it the easiest way possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Breast Cancer Survivor no thanks to POBGYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Piedmont OBGYN for over 20 yrs. I switched to Dr. Richardson about 10 yrs. ago. I was diagnosed with breast cancer after it was missed for at least 3 yrs. I did research on my file. My report came back probably not cancer & no other test were performed until the next yr. Dr. Richardson stated "about 80 % come back that way & I don't order another test. I don't feel 1 bit responsible for this." If the test are only 20% right, then something needs to change. This is NOT acceptable. I went to CTCA in Chicago for treatment. Frye Care & Piedmont OBGYN missed this for over 3 yrs. 3 spots on 1 breast & small spots on other that POBGYN & Frye Care never saw. Stage 3, when it could have been easily removed earlier. I have never went back & I feel sorry for the women that do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a little cocky but I like a doctor who is confident in his self. He is stright forward and found a problem my own obgyn failed to tell me about he made me feel comfortable I'm glad I chose him to do my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Doctor Richardson is the best doctor. He really cares and will go out of his way to make you feel at ease. I would have wanted no one else deliver my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor ever. He is very busy but truly wants to make every patient better. He will spend the time needed. He also does not waste my time by unnecessary follow-up since he gets it right the first time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson did a fantastic job with my GYN issues. When my 11 year old daughter had an issue, I was worried about taking her to a GYN. Dr. Richardson and his staff treated her very respectfully and addressed her as though she were grown-up, which she appreciated, but they recognized the fact she was a child and adjusted their normal procedures to accomodate her tender age. I trusted my little girl to them, and I am glad that I did. They are competent and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2008
wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truly caring and found the source of my constant pain and now I am virtually pain free. I am blessed to have found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All visits require extremely long wait times. Dr. Richardson almost has a cocky way about him. Seems to want to brush off problems rather than actually solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Richardson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Azra Ayubi

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Evans

28 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Picton

30 years experience

3.0 of 5