ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Thompson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

awful experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

horrible, the worst medical care that I have ever received

Most memorable was how rude, condescending and judgmental he was to me in front of the interns and residents. Apparently he doesn't approve of mothers being suicidally depressed. Because of his attitude I got very bad medical care, by him and the house staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Dr. Thompson sees patients on Mondays from 1:30-4:30 and Fridays from 9-12 for a total of 6 hours. Needless to say he is seldom available.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

over and above!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Wouldn't know how to improve my experience if I tried

Dr. Thompson is a bright, caring doctor. My experience with him and his staff has been positive at every interaction, including a few hospital stays, not all of which were at MGH. I've never felt rushed in his office, and he's always been very thorough. I'd recommend him to anyone, without reservations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Rigorous and Caring

Dr. Thompson is outstanding. His accurate diagnosis led to treatment which saved my life. He is detailed and doesn't ignor symptoms. Rather he says, "We can fix that." I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Susan Cullinane

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Paul Zusky

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    42
  • Dr. Sheila Arvikar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10