Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
awesome
he is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of a releative who was admitted to the hospital and picked up on a few things the other doctor had missed. If we weren't there when he saw our relative he made a point of calling us to make sure we were aware of what the plan was. We really appreciated his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens carefully. Spots things others missed. He & his staff care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is BOSS!! He spends a lot of time answering my questions and is compassionate to my illness. I love Dr.Tyler and referred many fammily and friends to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Horribel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Refused to follow up. Many questions were asked and no answers were given. He refused to even call me when I had major problems. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tyler goes above and beyond to find a diagnosis if you are having problems. He does not rush you out of the room even when he is behind. Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Exceptional Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first became his patient after my original doctor left the practice. At first I did not want to have a new young doctor but after my first visit with him I soon warmed up. He took the time to find out my family history and has showed great concern for my health. Whenever I have a problem there is never any issue to get in and see him. Now I would not change my doctor if I don't have to. I would like to thank him for taking the time needed to make sure all my health needs are taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Not all he is cracked up to be
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him since he obviously finished his internship. At first he seemed alright, Had some issues with him not actually spending the time he needed to with me or hearing me. I am still having issues being diagnosed with exactly what's wrong with me. He doesn't actually take any action in helping to get things done. He runs more tests than anything. I am currently looking for another Doctor. You can never get in to see him and when you do get to see him it's 3-5 months out, I hate to leave but I need to get things and my pain resolved..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
EXCEPTIONAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with Dr Tyler and I must say that I was impressed by the short wait until I was seen by him and how he actually reviewed the paperwork that I was given to fill out as far as patient history. He spent a great deal of time with me and actually listened to what my medical concerns were. He followed up with me on the following day after my first visit to find another medication that he felt would better help one of my medical conditons. I am happy to say that Dr Tyler actually cares about being a doctor and there should be more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heard him and his nurse talking about me in the hall, in a derogatory manner whil I was in a waiting room.. started as his patient when he joined the practice and he never diagnosed my problems in over 4 years. He spent very little time inside the patients room, and rarely makes eye contact. One time I was in the ER and he walked by my bed and looked directly at me and never aknoledged me there, but I knew he saw me and was listed as my main dr. Several months later he asked me about why I was in the ER when I was in his office. His nurse needs a course in hospitality to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Tyler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Wetterhahn

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Laureano-Surber

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Black

29 years experience

4.1 of 5