The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ryan Uitti Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ryan Uitti?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

He is not a caring , concerned physician. His error in a diagnosis of my mother almost cost her life. It was me who got her the help she needed by getting her to another physician along with a CAT scan . She had emergency brain surgery the same day as the scan results. Dr. Uitti's diagnosis of "progression of Parkinson's" was indeed incorrect. Thank God For my keeping on it and watching my mother closely and my gut that he was wrong. Be your loved one's advocate, always.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Thankful

Compassionate,, patient and understanding, Dr. Uitti is one of the most professional and knowledgeable physicians I have ever met. Dr. Uitti has been treating me for Dystonia (Spasmodic Torticollis) since 2003. In 2005 I received Dual Deep Brain Stimulators, courtesy of Dr. Uitti. Through years of follow up visits he has continued to be the wonderful/personable doctor I first met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Lacking Compassion

I saw this doctor at the onset of a debilitating undiagnosed condition. Though he was thorough in his review and certainly intelligent, he had no compassion for me what so ever. I think because at that point I was still able to function rather normally despite increasing pain and disturbing symptomology, he just basically blew me off. He did not come up with a diagnosis for me which to his credit neither did any other doctor for 3 more years, but the worst part is his words he said to me that day. He said :"It is only 2010, we don't have answers to everything yet, if I were you I would quit wasting your time and money trying to find a diagnosis because there just might not be one out there yet." Very disheartening and disturbing his words often resounded with me and sought to break my resolve to keep on fighting for the answers that ultimately saved my life!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Always listens to every concern, thorough, excellent staff, follows up when needed, very concerned about my well being, remembers details from one visit until the next.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Gregg Hejmanowski

Extremely professional, competent and knowledgeable. Puts patient at ease with his manner and medical knowledge. A credit to his profession.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Q brannigan

i was in the BEST hands at Mayo in JAX. They listened. They cared. Every single person during my two operations were professional. Thank you to all!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Ms Q Brannigan

dr uitti and nurse Margaret Turk are Wonderful!,, if they accept you as a patient, you are in the best hands possible. I feel blessed that I had the best for my DBS surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Parkinson's Doctor

Dr. Uitti is just great. My husband has been with him since for years. He and Dr. Wharen performed DBS on him with wonderful results. He is professional and kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor, best I have ever visited and I will be 63 in July. He provided so much confidence that I feel like I have many more years left to live!!!!!Retired Vietnam VeteranUS Navy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ryan Uitti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Fredrickson

    Dr. Paul Fredrickson

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Dr. Pablo Castillo

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Kevin Boylan

    Dr. Kevin Boylan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    34