Dr. Ryan Uitti MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a caring , concerned physician. His error in a diagnosis of my mother almost cost her life. It was me who got her the help she needed by getting her to another physician along with a CAT scan . She had emergency brain surgery the same day as the scan results. Dr. Uitti's diagnosis of "progression of Parkinson's" was indeed incorrect. Thank God For my keeping on it and watching my mother closely and my gut that he was wrong. Be your loved one's advocate, always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Thankful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate,, patient and understanding, Dr. Uitti is one of the most professional and knowledgeable physicians I have ever met. Dr. Uitti has been treating me for Dystonia (Spasmodic Torticollis) since 2003. In 2005 I received Dual Deep Brain Stimulators, courtesy of Dr. Uitti. Through years of follow up visits he has continued to be the wonderful/personable doctor I first met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Lacking Compassion
I saw this doctor at the onset of a debilitating undiagnosed condition. Though he was thorough in his review and certainly intelligent, he had no compassion for me what so ever. I think because at that point I was still able to function rather normally despite increasing pain and disturbing symptomology, he just basically blew me off. He did not come up with a diagnosis for me which to his credit neither did any other doctor for 3 more years, but the worst part is his words he said to me that day. He said :"It is only 2010, we don't have answers to everything yet, if I were you I would quit wasting your time and money trying to find a diagnosis because there just might not be one out there yet." Very disheartening and disturbing his words often resounded with me and sought to break my resolve to keep on fighting for the answers that ultimately saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Excellent all the way.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uitti is an incredible human being. Most compassionate and knowledgeable physician I have ever had. Very giving of his time and pays close attention to my observations and concerns. If you or a loved one has a condition that he specializes in and needs help, rest assured he will do his best to help you. I cannot say enough positive things about his approach to medicine and the care he provides. Truly outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens to every concern, thorough, excellent staff, follows up when needed, very concerned about my well being, remembers details from one visit until the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Gregg Hejmanowski
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional, competent and knowledgeable. Puts patient at ease with his manner and medical knowledge. A credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Q brannigan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was in the BEST hands at Mayo in JAX. They listened. They cared. Every single person during my two operations were professional. Thank you to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Ms Q Brannigan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr uitti and nurse Margaret Turk are Wonderful!,, if they accept you as a patient, you are in the best hands possible. I feel blessed that I had the best for my DBS surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Parkinson's Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uitti is just great. My husband has been with him since for years. He and Dr. Wharen performed DBS on him with wonderful results. He is professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, best I have ever visited and I will be 63 in July. He provided so much confidence that I feel like I have many more years left to live!!!!!Retired Vietnam VeteranUS Navy

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ryan Uitti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.