ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saadi Ghatan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saadi Ghatan?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saadi Ghatan?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Dr. Ghatan did a great job from start to finish with my brain surgery. 16 months after the surgery, I'm pain free and seizure free and very thankful to have such a great doctor!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Thang

Dr. Ghatan performed a rare and most delicate operation on our daughter. His compassion and empathy made the nightmarish experience somewhat bearable. He is caring and kind. He took the time to educate us and to answer all of our questions; he knew what our daughter was feeling, physically and emotionally; he knew what we were experiencing and respected how scared we were. His confidence made us comfortable and we trusted him to do the very best for our daughter. Which he did. Brilliantly. We were so impressed that we nominated him for a Gold Doc award from the Gold Foundation (Humanism in Medicine).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Superb neurosurgeon and amazing human being!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

Dr Ghatan is a great listener and very patient with questions. He is a measured professional who will not encourage the knife as the best solution to a problem. He is confident and warm. A genuine good person and pleasure to have in such difficult times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Excellent consulation

We met with Dr. Ghatan today to discuss concerns of plagiocephaly, craniosynostosis, and a vacuum bump which had not healed well. He took time to discuss how our baby's head is growing and answered all of our questions. We left feeling well informed and at ease with the good diagnosis which we were given. I hope we do not have the need to go back but would recommend him to anyone in need of a neurosurgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Excelente!! simplemente excelente ..

Mi hijo tiene 8 años de edad, cuando mi hijo nació sufrió un derrame cerebral y eso entre muchas otras cosa le causaron mucho daño, muchas combulciones a causa de su epilepsia, a lo 18 meses la neuróloga que visitamos por primera vez en Manhattan nos sugirió hacer consulta con Saadi Ghatan y desde el primer día de la visita comenzamos a tener un poquito de tranqulidad, pues desde ese día supimos que nuestro hijo estaba en buenas manos, llego el día de la cirugía y el propósito era quitarle las combulciones a nuestro hijo, puesto que ocurrían cada 2 minutos, Adrian Batista hoy en día esta en la escuela regular y tiene dificultades físicas pero mentalmente gracias a Dios y al Dr Ghatan puede hacer su vida normal ... Nuestra vida no nos daría para agradecer habernos puesto en el camino a este gran ser humano, EXECELENTE creo qe sería poco para describirlo, tiene tantas cualidades, lo sientes parte de tu familia, parte de tu sufrimiento ... Gracias mil... 5 estrellas

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

So Very Thankful

It has been almost exactly ten years since Dr. Ghatan operated on my son who had medulloblastoma which is a tumor at the base of his brain. The manner in which Dr. Ghatan treated us and spoke to us eased a lot of the anxiety and nervousness. The surgery was a huge success and my son is now 16 years and is now both a Peer Helper and a Prefect at his school. He is in 11th Grade and doing well. Without the expertise of Dr. Ghatan I would not be enjoying his daily hugs and his beautiful smile. Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

When you need the best...

There is NO ONE better than Dr. Ghatan with respect to expertise and bedside manner. Our son had epilepsy as a result of a temporal cortical dysplasia and was on Autism spectrum.Dr. Ghatan literally saved our son from seizures that had reappeared after a 5 year abscense and greatly improved his quality of life.There are no words to thank Dr. Ghatan that will equal what we feel he gave our child.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Saved our son's life.

Dr. Ghatan is a rare gem. Brillant, kind & respectful of the entire family, thorough and generous w/his time and teaching. 4 stars are not enough for this kind of surgeon. Our son is in the best care anyone could ever hope for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Ghatan recently removed a Central Neurocytoma from my brain. His presence and professionalism were excellent and he was extremely clear in explaining the procedure. He was always available for followups; I could easily schedule them through his wonderful office staff. He is a very experienced surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone needing neurosurgery of any kind. Excellent and professional doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Attorney-non profit

Dr. Ghatan is an amazing doctor. He is caring, thorough, and incredibly smart. He is courteous, and does not rush you. I had a consultation with him for my son possibly having premature fusion of the skull (craniosyntosis of the coronal sutures) He is an expert and was able to rule out premature fusions without sending us to more radiation or cat scans (as a radiologist recommended) Another patient from my pediatrician's office had her infant's craniosyntosis operated by Dr. Ghatan and was very impressed and happy with him. He is a rare blend of compassion and expertise, he is a top surgeon. My experience with him was great and he is an asset to the medical community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Dr. Ghatan is one of the most courteous, genuine, professional, and cutting edge surgeons our family has met. Our daughter was only 4 1/2 years old when Dr. Ghatan met her. The surgery was not an easy one but we full well believed in the talents of Dr. Ghatan and how he would help our daughter. Since then, Courtney has lived a normal & healthy life because of this amazing man. She is now a healthy 11 year old in the 6th grade and full of energy. We can't help but be thankful for the profession Dr. Ghatan chose. His talents made our lives happy again and we'll always smile when we think of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saadi Ghatan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Arthur Williams

    Dr. Arthur Williams

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. George Digiacinto

    Dr. George Digiacinto

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (53)
    47
  • Dr. Joseph Demattia

    Neurological Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    20