Dr. Saadia Alizai-Cowan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend this doctor--unprofessional, cold, unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A complete disappointment. I would not recommend Dr. Alizai Cowan and would instead encourage anyone to seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alizai-Cowan is a rare find in the world of psychiatry. She is practical, listens, asks good questions, and genuinely cares. She is also extremely responsive. Although she does not take insurance, I'd spend the money any day to have quality psychiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Thrilled to have found a great psychiatrist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor of a family friend recommended Dr. Cowan and I am glad that I took the recommendation! Even though ahe does not take insurance, seeing her is money well spent. She is very smart but never makes patients feel stupid for asking questions. Also, she is very understanding and actually talks to you instead of sitting and listening the entire time. My only issue with her is that I did not find her when I first moved to DC as she is MUCH easier to get to than the resident I saw in Georgetown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alizai-Cowan is the best of the best. She is accurate in her diagnosis and treatment and truly spends time understanding a patient's issues. She is incredibly responsive as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Very compassionate doctor and knowledgeable. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with this doctor she really knows her stuff. She is very kind and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and responsive. She has helped me so much and I feel quite lucky to have found such an amazing psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Saadia Alizai-Cowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Cox

20 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Jillian G Evans

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vani Rao

29 years experience

4.0 of 5