The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabatino Bianco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabatino Bianco?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabatino Bianco?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 52 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Post op care and pain management

I wanted stem cell therapy done in the O R after surgery, but Dr Bianco does not do them except for more than a single level Fusion . They really help in healing . And Dr Bianco will not write prescriptions for pain medicine after surgery Sends you to a pain management place Makes the overall recovery process much more difficult for the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Not recommended

Dr Bianco must have gotten in over his head. He said he did the best he could but that wasn't good enough. My chin is on my chest now and I am bent over. I am now looking at another Dr and surgery to fix all this. Don't go to Bianco if you have complex revision surgery with long fusions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Great doctor - but not happy about expensive tests

Dr. Bianco did good work on me and fixed me up 3 different times for cracked vertebrae. No complaints about the work. However, they force you to use Sanitas Health Care for drug screening tests. Not on my insurance. Won't allow you to use anyone else, so you pay. Almost $500 every time! Looking for a new doctor as a result.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Life Saver

Dr. Bianco was fantastic. He is very professional and caring. I have recommended him to others many times. We would certainly use him again if any issues arose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Great surgeon/ More P.A.visits/ No staff follow thru

As for a surgeon I believe he could be the far best. Had neck surgery done, disks repaired problem seems to be gone still some pain but may still be expected. After surgery visits with Dr. were more with he's P.A. then him. Most of my complaint is more about the staff responsible for following thur with paper work other appointments. It seems the ones responsible have forgotten and then when asked about it their reply, its on thier end or had to be something maybe you miss understood. Last time there had different P.A. OK . Some different staff it seems also. Staff courteous just above the problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr Bianco literally saved my life. I am so grateful that God allowed this man to practice medicine. Thank you Dr Bianco!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Very Poor Rating from me,

He did the Surgery but has only briefly spoken to me prior to surgery and even since. Office says no pain medicine prior do not expect any ever he will not write for any ever not even if surgery turns out bad and in more pain after than before. Staff does not listen to my complaints or does not respond to them as all symptoms had prior to Shunt installed for Hydrocephalus have returned and are worse they only make excuses that it is due to other medical problems which all mine are or have been checked Polycythemia is no longer a problem and sinuses were thoroughly checked had been to 4 Ear,Nose Throat Doctors that found nothing wrong with them. The Extra pain is due to increased pressure in head after Shunt was placed but has never been adjusted or checked for proper flow of fluid through Shunt or how high pressure is Now Versus prior to surgery. Veterinarians treat animals better than I have been treated by this doctor and his staff. I am hoping to find a compassionate caring Neurosurgeon to take his place and take care of the problems caused by him,to adjust Shunt as is normal and check pressure of Cerebrospinal Fluid and make adjustments as needed. They claim Hydrocephalus is gone yet I still have all the symptoms and they have worsened not improved. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone ever. Even the way and speed of surgery was abnormal too fast and far too rough left extra holes in scalp and forehead and bruised neck,chest,stomach, and on the head. Felt Like I had been beaten after Surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Records mixed up with other patients. Called in for Appts and tests not even mine! Complications after surgery handled. Afraid to prescribe pain meds. Blood coming out of nose and throat ignored; told to go to my GP. Hello? I'm in trouble here? I never raise an unenecessary flag. Still not right, wondering why I went through it all?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr. Bianco and his staff was awesome in the treatment I needed for cervical surgery. I would recommend anyone to his practice as he is very knowledgeable and has an excellent staff! Thanks Dr. Bianco for everything! God bless you and your staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

excellent clinician

I've been very fortunate to have Dr Bianco treating my brain condition. I'm doing very well. Thanks

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

great neurosurgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Great physician

Very comassionateOutstanding outcomes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabatino Bianco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Nikhil Patel

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Carlos Acosta

    Dr. Carlos Acosta

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    52
  • Dr. Jeffrey Heitkamp

    Dr. Jeffrey Heitkamp

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    38