The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sabina Vonglinski Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sabina Vonglinski?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

truly excellent

My (at the time) 78 yo mother had severe arthritis involving both knees. Dr. vonGlinski recommended doing both knees during one operation. My Mom recovered quite rapidly and was walking (with a walker) within 3 days and walking > 1 block after ~ 16 days. She recovered uneventfully and has been pain-free for more than 10 yrs. My impression of Dr. vonGlinski was that she was very meticulous. Interestingly my mother had 2 friends each of whom needed one knee replaced. Her 2 friends had single knee replacements at John Muir, and each one was frought with complications (including infections). I also had a pediatrician friend who needed a total-hip replacement (at age 55). Dr. vonGlinski did his operation and he had a remarkably quick recovery and was playing golf within 2&1/2 months! I've read that leg-length discrepancies are an occasional complication of such surgeries; so a perfect outcome isn't always guaranteed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Wonderful doctor and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

permanently on a walker

I had a hip replacement done by Dr. Vonglinski and woke up with the operated leg almost an inch longer than it used to be. I realize all operations don't turn out perfect but I didn't expect to be on a walker permanently.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Clavicle surgery

She is the best surgeon you can trust that you will taken care of

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Excellent!

Dr Von Glinsky was very thorough,caring and professional.She diagnosed my shoulder problemand kept me informed through alltreatment and recovery.I understand that she is on leave orhas left Kaiser. I wish I knew how tocontact her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Absolutely Awesome Surgeon!

Wow! She is absolutely awesome! She has done 4 surgeries for me and the results have exceeded my expectations. These surgeries include an ACL reconstruction. I have little, or no scaring and most people are in disbelief when I explain what work was done. She has a wonderful bedside manner and a genuine care and concern for her patients. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

The Best Dr.You'll Find

Following a tragic boating accident, Dr. Von Glinski found me in a Kaiser Hospital, took my case and got me back on track to living again. She has an incredible bedside manner that make you want to push yourself to the limits. She is compassionate, thorough, and practical. She does not shy away from the tough questions and will tell it to you straight, all the time providing you with the encouragment and arming you with the options that you need. She saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sabina Vonglinski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr Laura Timmerman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Debra Schenk

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Douglas Mason

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32