Dr. Sacheen Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Richardson, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 67 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Excellent doctor & staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended doctor and environment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Poor time management
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor office and time management, it is 8:55 and I am sitting in an exam room waiting for Dr Mehta and my appointment was the first one of the day at 8:15. He is very disrespectful of others time. My initial exam was very brief, I have knee pain and Dr. Mehta did a very fast exam, not even asking me to remove my jeans to examine my knee. He sent me for a very expensive MRI, and the results were inconclusive (so says his assistant that came in to talk to me at 8 :30). If I even get to see the Dr today (I am giving him 5 more min before I walk out), I am going to go see a different Dr. Never again will I make a Dr appointment without checking reviews.... at 9:00 I got tired of waiting and opened the door of the exam room to find the Dr standing there on his computer. He very rudely told me that he was going to see another patient first and that he would be in to see me when he had time, so of course I left. I have no answers about my pain and will start over with another Doctor. Extremely poor service from this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Super efficient and super cool office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They have everything you need in one place. I was able to go for an appointment during my lunch hour and made it back to work on time. That was super convenient! Very friendly people. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta was lovely. Both Doug and Dr. Mehta were very nice and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was excellent, thorough, and clear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Recommended DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came into dr. Mehta office today for a appointment and I was running late. Front desk girl was not a welcoming person and was on the phone most of the time. Didn't bother to help me. Waited for 10 minutes after my paperwork and Dr. Mehta solved my problem. X Ray guy was cool and helpful. Overall Dr Mehta did his job and would recommend him to patients who need help with knees. Staff is wonderful as well. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful job on my surgery. I think Dr. Mehta is wonderful! Everyone is all right to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch outfit. Thank you Dr. Metha.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very good. Courtesy is nice but I felt competence is superior!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent customer service. Very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Dr. Mehta is very knowledgeable.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehta is one of the best doctors out there. He is a big surgeon. He uses the latest technology and is always updating his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Dr. Mehta is really good at what he does.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended by my physician and I am very impressed with Dr. Mehta. He is fixing me up so I can go on with my life. He is very knowledgeable. I would truly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sacheen Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Cezar Sandu

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virendra Patel

39 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Gottschalk

46 years experience

4.7 of 5