Sachin B Patel, MD
Internist, General Practitioner
9 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Pawtucketville
Northeast Medical Group
275 Varnum Ave
Ste 108
Lowell, MA 01854
978-710-4242
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9444444444444 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible Office Staff  |  show details
Mar 21st, 2014

I left his practice mainly because of the office staff. They are the most unfriendly, unhelpful and inept staff I have ever dealt with. He isn't a good enough doctor to have to put up with them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  love this place  |  show details
by meta on Feb 22nd, 2013

Very patient friendly office & very convenient office hours & doct is very thorough & helpful.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  very great doctor  |  show details
by Andrew Limbek on Feb 21st, 2013

He and his staffs are very friendly and helpful. They always ready to help you and explain you in detail. Doctor spend enough times to explain me about my disease and how to treat it. They are well organized. Now he is my Primary Care Physician forever.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 13th, 2013

Was at the reception area and the lab girl was yelling at the girl upfront about not ordering her lunch when I watched her walk in with her lunch from the caffeteria. Not very professional.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 17th, 2013

Great doctor, he spends time to explain to you what is happening to you in detail. Had to wait very short time, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 15th, 2012

not a good doctor.go somewhere else

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Basic Doctor  |  show details
Dec 14th, 2011

If you have any major illness i would go to another doctor as his office is not organized and most of his staff is students from the Salter School and are not properly supervised by this Doctor.He lacks medical knowledge beyond standard physicals. He is always available to see his patients;but lacks skills. He needs more experience to be a better physician.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 17th, 2011

Very good doctor with same day appointment & always available for patient

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  poor doctor  |  show details
Aug 9th, 2011

every time i went there his staff changed. I also caught him in a lie. His attention span is limited.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  needs to focus  |  show details
Jul 6th, 2011

condescending doctor who does not have an attention span.Too busy with his laptop computer when in exam room.I left and went to another primary care doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  below average doctor  |  show details
Jul 1st, 2011

I went twice to this doctor and he doesn't communicate well. he doesn't seem to be too knowledgeable about medicine and really doesn't pay attention to you when you ask him questions. I think he needs to sharpen his skills.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  jjuury still out  |  show details
Jun 30th, 2011

Dr. Patel does not listen to you when you talk. He also answers the questions he asks you himself. he lacks attention and drifts a lot in the conversation.He is a below average doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse