Overall Review

3.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is very friendly and nice human being. His office staff are also very friendly. . He is very knowledgeable and very good listener. He always spend enough time to listen my concern and problem. I would recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved my life. It was him who noticed my low BP and ran tests on me to find problem. Then he personally called me next day for an appointment with a specialist to do procedures same day. I underwent surgery within a few days. Now i am perfectly fine and funning, yes literally running which i could not do earlier Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was beyond sweet and made sure I understood every step I had to take for me issues. I couldn't thank them enough for their support and compassion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not really sure about the negative reviews. I have been going to see Dr Patel for the last 3 years. Himself and his staff have always been kind and very helpful. Dr Patel is a very wondeful Dr and always very sufficient in his medical profession. I think most of the bad reviews are coming from disgruntled patients who can not get what they want medication wise. I personally recommend this office for the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always available, same day urgent appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors office staff is very incompetent, they roll their eyes at patients, never call back with negative results, disrespectful. This office is a revolving door of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a pill mill. I am appauled and surprised he is still in practice. He charges Mass Health patients an out of pocket expense for Suboxone treatment and than bills their Mass Health. Every visit you pay a "co payment" as they call it to get your prescription. What I have found out, this is illegal. He cannot charge anyone on Mass Health for treatment .... This is fraud!! If you are a patient of this pill mill doctor and paying for your treatment.. Stop and contact Mass Health. When i questioned him about this, he kicked my husband out of the program. He does not care about his patients only about the money. I know 15 other patients that have filed a complaint againist him for charging for Suboxone treatment. BE AWARE YOU DO NOT HAVE A CO PAY IF YOU HAVE MASS HEALTH INSURANCE OR STATE INSURANCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Doctor time management is worst ever I seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't care about your time. Be ready to seat in waiting room more than one hour and then inside room more than 45 Min. Doctor and staff also understand other people time and its value.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Love this office
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is great always helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend making this Doctor has your PCP, he really cares about his patients and helps them in anyway possible. I wouldn't change my PCP (Dr. Patel) for anything :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a METHADONE clinic. Mind you, this information was not disclosed when I signed up online to see this Dr. as my PCP. After transferring my PCP to this place after moving, I had to wait over 2 hours to be seen for a routine throat swab to determine if I had strep throat. The reason it took so long was because over 20 people came through the door to have their random urine test, so that they could get their Suboxone dose. Once I was seen, the nurse who was on staff (Patel was not present...again) misread my results and almost sent me out the door thinking I was negative for strep. Only because the office tech came in the closed door and interrupted our private meeting, was the nurse informed that I did, in fact, test positive for strep throat. On top of that, the prescription was never sent in to the pharmacy, and when I called the Dr.'s office prior to it closing to make sure it was sent, the receptionist refused to answer the phone. Three times. Worst. Dr.s office. Ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left his practice mainly because of the office staff. They are the most unfriendly, unhelpful and inept staff I have ever dealt with. He isn't a good enough doctor to have to put up with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
love this place
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient friendly office & very convenient office hours & doct is very thorough & helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sachin Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Nanavati

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Gorvine

30 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dragan Petakov

26 years experience

3.6 of 5