The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saeid Abedin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saeid Abedin?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

The best and caring

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Dr. Abedin has always been available for me when needed for a variety of eye issues. He fully explains the needed test or treatment and is a pleasure to have him for eye health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 4th, 2013

I had never waited so long in a doctor's office, ever. He did not spend much time with me, 3-5 minutes max. He ordered some eye tests and scans on me, but never explained what they were for or what they showed. Overall, disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Abedin is good at diagnosis and my wait time is never long, However, if you expect anything beyond that you will not get it. Would it be too much to expect that patients with macular degeneration be informed about low vision home care programs provided by local hospitals and covered by medicare? Dr. Abedin does attempt to stay up on or offer such information that could improve your quality of life. A shame since this is his area of expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2011

He misdiagnosed my condition and as a result I lost vision in my eye.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2009

He is unfortunately, at that time in his career where he is overloaded with patients and has not told his staff to cut back on patients per day, perhaps because he is used to a certain financial lifestyle or perhaps he does not realize his patients are being given the impression of his finishing the exam quickly so that he can say to the nurse, "......Next, Next, Next, Next...." He needs to take less patients, do more quality exams, and be happy with less and less income as he ages.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saeid Abedin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.