Dr. Safwan Sakr MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Mountain Home, AR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
psoriasis sucks
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since Lori retired and Baxter Regional took over, the clinic's attentiveness to the patient has gone to pot. I visit, get told I will be taking these prescriptions, then never receive the medicine because the staff never follows through on sending in the prescriptions to the pharmacy. Even when the pharmacy tries to get a refill, the staff never return their calls and the refill never gets filled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Great RA Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gentle, very intelligent, through, professional,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, of which is critical, Dr. Sakr is the best of the best for me. He listens, he explains, he gives great tips, he shows me respect. Dr. Sakr IS the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a really great dr. and finds the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I've ever had. Human, comprehensive, most polite, takes care of your feelings and extremely competent and knowledgeable.I so appreciate his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Great dr., awful staff
No one there answers the phone 8 out of 10 tries during normal business hours, and when you leave a message, no one calls back. When you do get a live person, you are still unable to get help because they just take a message which hoes into a black hole. It took me almost 2 months to get an appointment after 6 phone calls. When i complained to the receptionist that took my message initially, she said i hadn't waited long enough because she still had others ahead of me. This was after a 3 week wait for a callback and a plea for urgent help. Very very rude and disrespectful to patients in need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
I had been in severe pain forover 5 months, had seen 4 different doctors, numerous tests, with no results. After a thourough exam and tests, Dr. Sakr diagnosed my condition accuratley.Within 2 weeks of treatment I was much better and am continuing to improve daily. His nurses and office staff were so nice and compassionate. He took a lot of time explaining my condition to me. I was told he is Syrian- he does have an accent and sometimes you have to really pay attention to understand him. I would 100% recommend Dr. Sakr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to understand. Left appointment very confused and told unless I was dying, not to contact in one year. Until I looked at my insurance report did I know I was diagnosed with a chronic condition.Staff very short, unorganized and unreasonable trying to get my records, that I paid for. Won't even refer me to get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Safwan Sakr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountain Home, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Shelley Warr

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frances Radkey

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Adkins

9 years experience

3.9 of 5