The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Safwat Zaki Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Safwat Zaki?


39 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Dedicated & Compassionate

Reviews treatment options, uses layman's terms, answers questions, ensures you understand options, compassionate, professional, great follow-up. Robotic-surgery expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Great doctor. Knows what he is doing, and takes very good care of his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Excellent Dr.

I recently had kidney cancer surgery. Dr. Zaki treated me with compassion and kindness. Before the surgery he explained all the scenarios of my surgery - what would happen if he had to remove the entire kidney or partial kidney - if he could do it robotically or open me up in the back - how long I'd be in the hospital and my recovery time based on one of the scenarios. He was very honest and up front with everything. Listened to my questions and genuinely cared. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a compassionate doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Dr. Zaki is a total professional, friendly who goes the extra mile to provide you with a level of detail so that you can make the best decision regarding your healthcare. I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

I recommend Dr Zaki and South Dayton Urological

I was referred to Dr Zaki’s office (but another surgeon) by my primary care doctor, Dr. Hockwalt for a test to determine if I had prostate cancer. Cancer was discovered and surgery was recommended. I did my own research on the Internet and talking with Dr Hockwalt about my options. I discovered that Dr Zaki was a pioneer of da Vinci Robotic Surgery in the Dayton/Cincinnati areas. I asked the Dr whom I originally saw if he would mind referring me to Dr Zaki and he agreed. I have not regretted that decision. My surgery could not have been handled any better. Even though there was some pain I didn’t even need to take pain medication after the surgery and the incisions were very small. Since then my follow-up visits have been handled very well by Dr Zaki and his staff. Everyone is professional and courteous. I never have to wait an overly long time for my visit. I would recommend South Dayton Urological Associates and especially Dr Zaki for anyone needing these services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Can't even tell I had major surgery!

Dr. Zaki saved my life. As a 23 year old woman I was experiencing pain no doctor could find the cause of for three straight years. He found it, and immediately went to work on treatment of my UPJ obstruction. A year after my initial hospitalization, a few minor scopes/graphs, and a MAJOR surgery I'm good as new with a renewed quality of life. His staff is friendly, and I call them with questions often, Nurse Brittany is wonderful, as are the techs at South Dayton Urological. My surgery was without complication, minimal down time/hospital time and when I did not adhere to instructions and found myself back in the hospital, Dr. Zaki fixed me up again. My five scars from the procedure are nearly gone, I don't get kidney infections anymore, and I haven't felt renal pain or discomfort in a long time. He is a great doctor, very intelligent with an eye for detail and a great way of describing both conditions and procedures. No one wants to have surgery, but if Dr. Zaki is doing it, you can feel much less nervous about it. Thank you Dr. Zaki & Nurse Brittany for all you have done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Great DR and Great Staff

Dr Zaki and his stff have taken great care of me over the years, cancer free 4 yrs now

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor and surgeon

I recommend Dr. Zaki to anyone requiring robotic laparoscopic surgery. My results were excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

Electrical Engineer

I have been under Dr Zaki's care for about 7 years. He removed my prostate via De Vinci robot. He has guided me through the insuring years plus recent radiation treatment . He is a professional who has been a compassionate caregiver. I have been satisfied with all aspects of his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

I would def recommend Dr Zaki to others.He is an amazing,caring and understanding dr.I've seen him for years and have never had any issues with any part of my care.We have tried several different methods of dealing with my issues and we finally found something that has helped with my interstitial cystitis and that was the interstim implant along with some medication.I havent felt so much better with my problem since having this put in.it makes dealing with everyday life so much easier.THANKS Dr.Zaki I couldnt ask for anything more

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

Prostate Operation

Successful operation!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

JUST WONDERFUL

I would highly recommend Dr. Zaki to anyone looking for a caring and kind doctor who has a very high level of skill when it comes to preforming surgeries. He seems very confident and helps to makes you feel secure and safe. The office is nice and so is the staff. Wait time is a bit long, but it was worth the wait. I had a difficult issue that no other surgeons in the area felt comfortable dealing with, till I met Zaki who took on the task of removing an extremely large cyst from my kidney. I have healed fast and am on my way to being pain free and back to normal. He worked well with my other doctor and between the two I couldn't be happier!! Dr Zaki is awesome!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Safwat Zaki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Edward Jacobs

    Urology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    49
  • Dr. Scott Cohen

    Dr. Scott Cohen

    Urology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. Jorge Arzola

    Urology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    14