The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Said Elshihabi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Said Elshihabi?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

DR.

DR. SAID ELSHIHABI WAS FIRED AT WELLSTAR

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Are you kidding me

I was scheduled to have an injection. Got to the office took back for pre op. My blood pressure was 200/120. The nurse told me they couldn't give me injection because my blood pressure was to high. I was in severe pain. Sent me home and said if your blood pressure goes down call us we will try to fit you in. He never spoke to me. She sent me home in pain with my blood pressure that high. Told me if I was in that much pain go to the er. Go back? You must be kidding!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Dr Elshihabi is a finely skilled Neurosurgeon. I felt as safe as one can when heading into major surgery - and I was safe through 3 surgeries. Great personality - friendly, able to translate for laypeople. The whole package.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Dr Elshihabi is a finely skilled Neurosurgeon. I felt as one can when heading into major surgery - and I was safe through 3 surgeries. Great perst

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Spectacular neurosurgeon!! GONE WHERE???!!!???

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Elshihabi AND his staff. I was devastated this past week to find out he's not at the practice in Marietta any longer, nor associated with Wellstar and "no one" at the practice OR Wellstar seems to know where he's gone. What a great talent and gifted neurosurgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Dr. Elshahabi is incredible! After being told over and over again I "just" had degenerative disk disease and being looked at as if I was making up how much pain I was in he was able to read my MRI and show me why I was in so much pain. I was so relieved I wasn't crazy I actually cried just knowing I wasn't crazy and there was a real issue made me feel so much better. I had back surgery 5 years prior which was a success, however when I returned to that doctors office he sent his assistant who saw nothing on the MRI's. Turns out after a year and a half with a wonderful pain specialist and numerous procedures and tons of narcotics I did need surgery. When I woke up from anesthesia I was completely out of pain. I don't know how to explain it other than a miracle. It has been 6 months since my procedure and I am now kicking my 11 year old athletic sons butt in push-ups, sit ups and planks. I couldn't even put a pair of pants on without sitting down before. For me it's a total miracle!! Dr Elshahabi is down to earth, easy to talk to, and completely humble about his incredible abilities. Humility and bedside manner is rarely found in such an incredibly talented Doctor. I hope you read this Dr. E because I am so grateful for this next chapter of my life, pain free!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

I was very pleased and would like to know where he is practicing now that he is no longer with Wellstar

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Dr E IS GREAT!!!! His staff is, also!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Dr. Said Elshihabi MD

I would recommend Dr. Said Elshihabi to everyone . Amazing job on surgery.hes not a butcher. He did my neck surgery ,I didn't have swallowing ,or choking issues like surgery before.the incision is not very noticeable unlike other incision from previous surgery. communication is very clear, great bed side manner, he takes time and listens.seems to be curtious and kind. Has wonderful staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I have now had 2 back surgeries from Dr. Elshihabi and both have been a smooth transition back into a normal lifestyle.. love him and his staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Consultation for lower back Pain

I had a very bad experience Dr. Said Elshihabi he committed something which i would say is a medical fraud he did not even see me but charged both my insurance as well as co-pay. I reported that to Wellstar and Wellstar did not take any action. I would never recommend a person who has such a wrong business practice .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Great Experience!

I am a 67 year old female who had back surgery twice in the last ten years. I met Dr. Elshihabi after my previous neurosurgeon would not take my insurance! He was fantastic! I met him on a Tues., had an MRI & had surgery the next day. I felt completely confident in him after meeting him only 24 hrs. before surgery. His bedside manner was remarkable. My follow up meeting continued to re-enforce my confidence & willingness to recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Said Elshihabi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Shahram Rezaiamiri

    Dr. Shahram Rezaiamiri

    Neurological Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    16
  • Dr. Robert Friedman

    Dr. Robert Friedman

    Neurological Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    37
  • Dr. Richard Gullick Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 4.17 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    23