ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sain Sain Lu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sain Sain Lu?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

amazing

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

She is an amazing doctor, she takes her time to explain everything and detail and you will never feel rush because she really cares about her patients. Her partner is really nice too but I guess after being with them for so long is only normal to feel safe and secure with either of them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait time but good doc

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Dr Lu is a great doc and never rushes through her appts - which is why you will wait about 45 min until you see her. SO if you have an appt at 1. Expect to not see her for another half hour or so. She really takes her time which has both positive and negative effects. She really listens to you and will try to help you figure out what is wrong. I am about to do a procedure with her so we will see how that goes. Since she is a busy doctor, it is OK to speak to a nurse if you have any issues. They are trained to answer your questions as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, Poor Staff

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Lu is a great doctor who never rushes through appointments. She is compassionate, she listens well, she spends the time to understand and explains. She makes you calm and feel cared for. However, because of these qualities, getting an appointment especially when you have urgent matters is tough since she is very fully booked; and promptness is questionable and unpredictable. Her assistant / receptionist for some reason is not very competent - poor telephone manner, indifferent attitude towards the simplest tasks which makes your blood boil. Having said that, I still go to Dr. Lu because I trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good luck trying to reach Dr. Lu

Posted on February 13th, 2013

If you are searching for a doctor who will actually return your calls in the interest of answering your questions/alleviating your concerns, Dr. Lu is not the doctor for you. The first time I called to speak with Dr. Lu directly was following a procedure she performed, because I was having a lot of pain and wasn't sure if it was normal - Dr. Lu did not return my call until several days later when she had test results. The second and LAST time I ever called to try to speak with Dr. Lu was for something completely unrelated to that procedure/illness. Without even speaking to me or finding out what my symptoms were or what was wrong with me, Dr. Lu had HER RECEPTIONIST call me back and tell me which medication I should take (which she misspelled). Take my advice- Find someone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Love Dr. Sain Sain Lu. She's very caring and knowledgable. Dr. Lu speaks in layperson's terms and explains test results line by line. No question is too dumb. I have switched insurance providers to remain with this doctor. I has been my primary care doctors for nearly 15 years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Love the Dr. Hate the fact that she's understaffed and poorly staffed

Posted on October 14th, 2009

She's the Greatest Dr ever, however, she is understaffed and her Secretary's sound tired and are just not helpful. They rarely answer the phone and one of them sounds like she could give a hoot if you died.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sain Sain Lu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.