ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sajan Rao Is this you?
  • 30
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sajan Rao?


36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Quality patient centered cardiology care

Dr. Rao provides quality patient centered care. He does not order unnecessary and useless diagnostic studies

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Talked to me in everyday language I could understand

I felt Dr. Rao, was familiar with my case and spent the time with me to ensure I understood everything I needed to know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Recommended very thorough, took time and very concerned felt like he really cared and not routine. Very impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

My husband & now myself are patients of Dr. Rao. We love him. He has taken great care of us. We have recommended Dr. Rao to many of our friends & they all love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

CCE

Dr. Rao and his entire staff are very thorough and professional- best cardiologist I have ever had. The doctor is incredibly knowledgeable and spends time understanding patient needs. Good follow-up and communication by his staff..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Four years experience with Dr. Rao as my Cardiologist. At least two visits a year plus several cardioversions, TEE, Echo's, ect and referrals for more specialized treatment or proceedures. He and his office staff are outstanding!!! The facilities are very satisfactory. He will be my cardiologist a loooong time (I hope).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Visits With Dr Rao

Dr Rao is an intelligent and knowledgeable cardiologist with a good "bedside manner". He inspired confidence in his approach to my case and I feel very comfortable with his process and diagnosis. He is comfortable to speak with and I was pleased that he took the time needed to discuss my situation and to answer my questions patiently. I am very pleased with Dr Rao and will continue to schedule with him as needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Excellent physician. Takes the time to listen to you and talk to you.. Caring, supportive and thorough.. The staff makes you feel at home. I recommend Dr Rao to everyone I meet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Very impressed. He took his time, I didn't feel rushed. He was very thorough. Answered all my questions. Also, his staff was great. Very pleasant. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Rao to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Sajan Rao MD is The Best Most Caring and Efficient Doctor I've Ever had

I am a "young" woman with major heart problems. After being unhappy with two prior Cardiologists', that made me feel like just another patient, I finally found the Best Doctor in Naples. Doctor Rao truly cares and goes out of his way to listen and "put it all together"... He is Professional, Courteous, and Caring...the Total Package... I feel Blessed to have him Caring for me...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Very knowledgeble. Listened to my problems and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

phenomenal Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sajan Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Baily

    Dr. Robert Baily

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Ariel De La Rosa

    Dr. Ariel De La Rosa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. James Talano

    Dr. James Talano

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    48