ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sajen Mathews Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sajen Mathews?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sajen Mathews?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Dr. Matthews was very personable and listened to myth concerns and after the procedure he came in and discussed what he found. He was very thorough and answered my questions. I would recommend him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

He's an HMO guy need I say more

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

about 6 minutes

I was treated at St. Jude's E.R for severe stomach pain and vomitting with and without blood. The staff was very caring and gentle. I was admitted after a Labs and CT were performed. I was supposed to see Dr. Mathews before an EGD was performed. I didn't see him until I was in the procedure room and that was only to get consent and waivers out of the way about 2 minutes. The other 4 were when I woke up where he told me I had to see him in 8 weeks because my gallbladder had to be removed along with dilating my ulcerated esophagus , Shatzkis rings and he mentioned a hiatal hernia and 2ulcers. No bedside manner or time to explain My diagnosis or prognosis. I guess It was assumed that I had no questions or comments. I felt like I had gone thru a conveyer belt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Not my favorite

Lied to me. Refused to help

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Dr. Mathews is an excellent physician, with a great deal of concern and empathy for his patients. He has spent a great deal of time with me for a very complicated GI problem, which has included two hospital stays within the last year. He is a tribute to the medical field of gastroenterology, and I highly recommend him. Additionally, I have always found his staff to be very personable, reliable, and willing to help in any way possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

Does not handle nervous patients well

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

He even has a sense of humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

This is the best GI doctor that I have seen.

Doc Mathews is the best GI doctor that I have seen. I have multiple GI problems and I never met a doctor like him to answer my questions and gave me the correct diagnosis. Opposite to the last viewer who gave this doctor 1 star, I found this doctor very caring and professional. He often sacrifies his private time like lunch break to help patients. He does have a lot patients waiting to see him so there is a wait time for appointment. It is because he is popular and everybody knows he is the best one. He got the award of Physicians of Excellence, Orange County Medical Association, 2009 and 2010. The last rating of 1 star did not serve him justice! I believe that the doctor-patient relationship is mutual. If you show your respect and trust, your doctor will do the same to you too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

I went to see Dr. Mathews for abdominal pain. From the begining, he did not believe my symptoms and told me it was just nerves. I explained that there was bleeding involved and didn't think nerves was the cause. He said that he would order tests and his office would call when the tests were approved for me to take. After not hearing form the office for 2 months, I called about the tests. I was told that the tests were never ordered. In addition, I was told that even if I wanted to see the doctor again, he would not see me.I wish he had told me this at our meeting because I would have spent those 2 months finding a new doctor instead of waiting on this one.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sajen Mathews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Martin Carr

    Dr. Martin Carr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Ruben Cabral

    Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Eugene Yoon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    15