ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saji Gopinathan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saji Gopinathan?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saji Gopinathan?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Took my grandson because he was having an allergic reaction. Dr saji was so good and I was so impressed that I am changing my two year old to his practice from where we have been.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

This place is a very good place to take your children. Everyone is nice and comforting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr. Saji and the entire staffing at Kidzcare are wonderful. He is the second pediatrician my son has seen and we love him. The only complaints I have are that you get in the room fast but wait 30 minutes to an hour and a half before you ever see the Doctors or Nurses. Tad bit aggravating they expect you to be here 30 minutes early for your appointment but you don't get seen anywhere near your actual appointment time. There's nothing worse than having a toddler pretty much locked in a room waiting on a doctor all day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Excellent doctor but his reception staff has to be the worst i have ever seen . i was told my sick newborn would be taken into a room immediately only to be told there were no rooms when i arrived. i would have been fine with this except 3 people were called ahead of me. even a teenager. im pretty sure i was only treated this way because the receptionist was on a phone call when i was waiting and rubbing her temples. my advice if you cant handle the job professionally get a new job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Dr. Saji is the most caring, wonderful doctor! He is extremely knowledgeable and make myself and my children feel very comfortable and cared for. I never leave with a doubt in my mind that he is the very best choice for my family. My daughter has asthma and it is just not ok with him that she use a rescue inhaler much, rather the regular regime he has her on should be working well enough that she not need a rescue med. He truly takes the time with you and makes your children fall in love with him! The office staff are ignorant and rude...DEFINITELY NOT a reflection of his professionalism!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Good Doctor

I got to talked to him before i had my child, and from the get go he was good, he has always take good quality time with us, i really beleive he cares about my son, i would tell everybody about him, being daughter of a pediatrician myself i feel very confortable with every single medication he told me to give my child ( i always check with my own father) and never in over an year a difference.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

The office staff is not very friendly at all. His nurse is great though. Dr. Saji is very attentive and thorough in treating my child. I trust him 100%. If you can look over his office staff you'll LOVE Dr. Saji.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saji Gopinathan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, TN.

  • Dr. Mia Matias

    Pediatrics

    Athens, TN 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Iris Snider

    Pediatrics

    Athens, TN 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Susan Moore Rucker

    Pediatrics

    Athens, TN 0.60 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    20