The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sal Laforgia Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sal Laforgia?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Waited for months, then no doctor the day of my appointment.

Made an appointment months in advance. On the day of my appointment, Dr. LaForgia was on vacation. I was referred to his PA for my first visit and I was not impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Won't come here based on reviews on this page !

this doctor was recommended by a friend. I work for surgeons so I do my research before settling on any doctor. These reviews are really horrible ! Any office with a rude staff should do some damage control and either re-train the employee or let them go. Rudeness should NEVER be tolerated especially in a doctor's office ! If I hear one of my staff members being less than friendly, they are called into my office and spoken to ASAP.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

What does Dr. LaForgia look like?

Too hard to get appointments. Staff is discourteous. This doctor, I think, has too many patients and is relying way TOO much on his nurse practitioner. Believe it or not, I didn't even get to see the doctor at my appt. The nurse practitioner did a mole check and that was that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Dr. Laforgia is one of the best, however, my family will not go back because the receptionist is rude, extremely unkind, and really should not be working with patients of any kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

customer (not patient)

As far as a surgeon, he is NOT a surgeon - he wanted to do a surgical procedure on me and I walked out!!! If you want to spend the day sitting around his office with many frustrated customers, go see him. The reason being, his nurse makes her OWN selection who is next, regardless of appointments!!! She is miss attitude personified!!! And he couldn't care less while walks around looking like an idiot with that stupid magnifier on his head trying toimpress his customers!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Quality care

Knows his field;highly satisfied with his care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sal Laforgia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Renato Goreshi

    Dermatology

    Toms River, NJ

    4.3
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joseph Masessa

    Dr. Joseph Masessa

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Toms River, NJ 0.30 mi

    3.3
    (156)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Rosen

    Dermatology

    Toms River, NJ 0.55 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    31