The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Saleem Mallick Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Saleem Mallick?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Cindy Hilzer

Best doctor EVER! I TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE 100%! I am so thankful for him, as well as his AWESOME STAFF! I've been a patient since 2004, his put in 2 pacemakers and I've NEVER had a problem. I love this doctor, and to me, he's the...GREATEST DOCTOR THERE IS! I call him, his staff for advice on MOST of my medical issues, and I have ALOT, however...they offer excellent referrals, as advice. They are EXTREMELY PERSONABLE. Looking for a GREAT DOCTOR? HERE HE IS, DON'T OVERLOOK HIM, YOU WILL BE SOORY!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

I found him to be a very knowledgeable cardiologist. He had no previous records for me (the Dr he replaced did not leave records). He listened to my history from me and saw no reason to repeat tests that I had previously taken. He suggested the best way was to do an angiogram which he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Excellent cardiologist

Dr. Saleem Mallick was incredibly smart, caring, and helpful. I had a rare heart condition which he diagnosed, others cardiologists had trouble finding out what was wrong with me. He explained my condition and was encouraging.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Excellent!!!

Really surprised to read the negative review. Dr Mallick was kind, intelligent, caring. The thing with heart doctors -- if you're overweight, smoke, have poor health habits -- surgery can't fix you. Surgery isn't a miracle. The below review is based on someone who has bad health habits and expects miracles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Incompetent

He has performed 2 angiograms on my brother and put 4 stints in that have failed and should have been bypassed a long time ago. My brother has gone in for the.3rd and last angio. Dr. Mallick's staff hangs up on us if we have questions and Dr. Malick sent my bro to the emergency rather than doing a follow up after he performed surgery and hasnt offered medicine to help with pain. He doesnt offer the best surgery options just offers what he can make the most money on and then pushes his patients to the emergency room for aftercare. He has proven himself untrustworthy at the very least. Incompetent and horrible follow up. Staff is just as bad, it took 5 calls to get thru to the answering service and have the Dr. call us back. Pretty scary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

I highly recommend this doctor. My husband has been a patient under his care for the last 10 years. He has received excellent medical care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

I would recommend Dr Mallick to anyone who has a serious heart problem. The excellant care that he provides is the reason my husband is still alive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Saleem Mallick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Nayer El-Ashram

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Kamalakannan Desikan

    Dr. Kamalakannan Desikan

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Sohail Parekh

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    31