Dr. Pemmaraju Dakin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Best doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our baby was a tiny preemie. From day one she cared for our daughter like it was her own child. She will always have a special place in my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Amazing Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Dakin, more importantly--my daughter loves her. She unfortunately left Fairfax Pediatrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Thumbs Up!
We love Dr. Dakin! She takes her time and really talks to the patient (my son). She's a doctor who really cares about her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Dr. Dakin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Dakin. She was there through our first child's weekly and monthly check ups and was so caring. She went above and beyond for our little one's health. She even called me after hours to ease my mind with a few things. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with our first pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dikan is either unprofessional or uncaring. She refused to help me and my childs mental needs when I came to her for help. She refused to refer or give phone numbers for my ADHD child. She said "we can't do anything for him and lifes not fair". What irritated me the most is my son was seen for his yearly check up and the Dr on duty hand writing a name & number for a neurologist and child therapist without even asking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pemmaraju Dakin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.