Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor, Internist
19 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

34

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6086956521739 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.304347826087 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7826086956522 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.8260869565217 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7391304347826 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 24 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. CitySearch.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 14th, 2014

I have NEVER had them call pharmacists back in time for medicine refills. The doctors may be good but the support staff is the worst. When I complained that records were not filed in my mother's file the woman opened a closet door and showed me piles and piles of records needing to be completed. The girl at the desk ignores phone calls. they are understaffed and have unprofessionals working records, scheduling, billing

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Joseph T. on Nov 10th, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Jaafar and his staff for excellent care!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Estella R. on Sep 17th, 2014

Wonderful office, staff and doctor. Dr. Jaafar is a great internist and really listens. I had a question about my bill and his staff handled it professionally. So not sure about billing comments below but then again, I'm not trying to get out of paying my bill. They took care of all my issues.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 19th, 2014

Fabulous doctor! I have nothing but praise for Dr. Jaafar and his staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Mary Torres on Jan 3rd, 2014

Dr. Jaafar diagnosed my mother and treated her with compassion and kindness. He is the best doctor that we have ever seen! The wait is worth it!

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!  |  show details
by Elizabeth B. on Sep 13th, 2013

Dr. Jaafar is the most caring and compassionate doctor that my family has seen. I would highly recommend him for difficult medical problems. He is the best!

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 21st, 2011

The doctor was great but the staff in billing ...terrible!!! They tell you a price and you pay it, then 6 months to a year later another bill ? whats up with that ?

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  NEED TO HIRE NEW OFFICE STAFF  |  show details
by unhappy777 at Citysearch on Sep 19th, 2011 on citysearch.com

They double bill you!!!!!

Read Full Review at citysearch.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Jan 14th, 2011

Staff needs to be better educated, And need to pay more attention to what they are doing. The make errors with simliar name patients name. He staff make the DOCTOR look bad and uncaring. When the Dr Jaafar as an Excellent Doctor.The office has more then enough staff to asst patient with care.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Office Staff  |  show details
Dec 8th, 2009

If you have a late afternoon appt you will be waiting a while. I really like Dr. Jaafar. He is a great doctor. His office staff however,is really SHORT tempered at times.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Dr  |  show details
by starr on Sep 15th, 2008

Dr Jaafar is awesome. he staff is a little lacking but he is worth the effort

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse