inactive

Salem N Harake MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Greedy, rushes you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save your time, efforts, money, everything. This doctor cares about billing your insurance so much money to see you for exactly 3 minutes. When he isnt busy he spends maybe 7 minutes if your lucky. He is always in a rush, you always see a new staff there, and just is not a professional doctor. he discusses anything non related to your health or if your sick he tells you it's a virus or the bird flu and gives you medicine you dont need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Worst Doctor Ever.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CEO is written all over his forehead. Doesn't care about patients, wants to get them in and out of the office as quickly as possible, and is just downright rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the worst doctors I have ever seen. He promised that he will help me get my weight under control within 3 months. That was 6 months ago. He told me that I needed to do an MRI before we started a program and that he will schedule it. When he didn't contact me within a week, I called him multiple times to see what happened withe MRI and he never called me back. I advise anyone thinking of visiting this doctor to go some where else. You will save time, money, and your health if you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harake is a very kind doctor. He has taken care of multiple people in our family and has always been very thorough in his care. Very friendly staff and a small office feel with a big city care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
dr. harake
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best internist dr. in san fernando valley. he has been our family dr. for over 5 years. his expertise, his caring by following up.love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Sandra Turcati
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Harake has been my doctor for over 5 years now and I am still stunned at how caring and accurate he has been every time I have been in his care!I am ageing and feel that world is turning its back on me but not Doctor Harake who has always found the right cure and the right words to make me feel that aging is not as bad as it feels!I know that rough times are ahead of me, but knowing that he will be by my side makes me feel less concerned! I wish I was younger when I met him, most probably I would have a bit less problems now that Im an aging senior!!Better late than never though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Hisham Elzein
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been to so many physicians, from UCLA to Cedars here in California, Dr. Harake suprcedes with his knowledge and care to every patient any doctor I have ever met. I highly recommend Dr. harake to anyone who seeks the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Nour Youssef
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Doctor Ever, His expertise, honesty, compassion and care are never compromised. He is awesome. Other doctors and medical professionals could learn from Dr. Harake...the value of a kind heart and undaunted spirit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Contrary to the beliefs of Dr. Ford, it is my opinion that Dr. Salem Harake is the finest with regard to his medical knowledge, overall professionalism, and patient care.Dr. Harake has been my physician for years (by choice), and I refuse to see any other. He has always respond to my calls at odd hours, on occasion even on holidays, and consistently resolved my health concerns with utter professionalism and gentility. He is a blessing to medicine, and any other opinion is simply unfounded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Avoid this "doctor" at all costs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Never returns phone calls. Extremely rude and unprofessional.Shows no concern for patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No