ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salena Zanotti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 29
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salena Zanotti?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

I have found Dr. Zanotti to be both compassionate and responsive throughout my pregnancy ups and downs. She delivered my twins and has helped me through miscarriage. She and her staff are top-notch. Thank you Dr. Zanotti!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

Dr. Zanotti delivered my two children and I had no complaints for these two pregnancies. My third baby didn't have a heart beat and I had to decide between getting a D&C or miscarry on my own. Her compassionate remark was: "these things happen" I decided to wait and miscarry on my own. Dr. Zanotti told me it would feel like a heavy period. A miscarriage after a 3 month pregnancy does not feel like a heavy period. I got very painful contractions and lost a lot of blood. At the end, I had to get a D&C because a had some tissue remaining. After the D&C, she spent about two minutes and told me that she didn't need to see me again. Dr. Zanotti was an ok doctor when I had no problems but show little care and offered very little information when I was confronted with one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2013

I've been going to Dr. Zanotti for over 6 years now. She has delivered my 3 children, and I have nothing but positive words for her. She is kind, compassionate, and makes you feel like you're more than just a chart/number. She truly is a gift to the field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, thorough and GREAT bedside mannner

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Dr. Zanotti has been absolutely wonderful since I began using her as my OB-GYN about 6 years ago. She was also the first to find a problem that needed some attention and we quickly dealt with the issue. She always talks with me about my issues, any concerns and is always thorough and offers several different solutions based upon my lifestyle and preferences. I cannot imagine going anywhere else! She's so kind and caring and just a wonderful person, as well!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Loved everything about her, except...she only made it to the last 10 minutes of my delivery. I had to try not to push so she could make it on time. Things happen in that business though, so I didn't mind too much. I would go back for my second baby, but I have moved since then.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I absolutely love and respect Dr. Zanotti, she is not only an amazing doctor but very compassionate about her job and patients. She delivered my first son via emergency C-Section, as she knew I was scared she talked to me the whole time, when she went to Avon and I moved a little farther west I still went to her for my second pregnancy I drove 45 mins to see her! She delivered my second son scheduled C-Section, she is amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2010

We loved everything about Dr. Zanotti! She took great care of me and my newborn baby boy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't have her do a c-section

Posted on July 19th, 2010

She was the dr. on call for my csection. She talked and talked and talked throughout the procedure. I got to hear all about her kid, her schedule, her life. Mind you, she wasn't talking to me, she was talking to the rest of the staff in the OR. This would be annoying in and of itself, but she simply botched the closure of my incision. I'm completely deformed and an independent ob/gyn has confirmed that the closure "just doesn't look right." I will be having surgery to correct her horrible job.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2010

A Dr. who is very hard to get in to see is ONLY as good as her staff and her staff is sub-par.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent!

Posted on April 20th, 2010

By far the best GYN in the Avon area. She is very accurate and compassionate. I have been purely miserable with horrible pelvic and lower region discomfort and she promptly addressed the issue. I have total faith in her and she is also a great dr for those who are reluctant because of past negative experiences. I would recommend her to anyone, hands down. 100%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salena Zanotti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.