ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Salil Gupta Is this you?
  • 38
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Salil Gupta?


48 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

An amazing hand surgeon

Dr. Gupta performed surgery on my hand. He has a warm and friendly personality. His bedside manner both in the office and in the hospital made me feel immediately at ease. My surgery was a big success and I had almost no discomfort. I am so happy my GP recommended him. I am thankful for everything he did for me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Gupta is a wonderful doctor, very patient, takes time to explain what's going on, answers questions and is personable. He made me feel comfortable throughout my surgery, as well as prior and subsequent visits, and everything went as he said it would. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Dr. Gupta is such a wonderful / great doctor and as a person as well . He treated me professionally with kindness . He did a very good job on my hand .His skills is excellent and bedside manner is superb. And I would give him a high recommendation to anyone. 5stars rating

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

I have nothing but praise for every aspect of my treatment and care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Trigger Finger

I tried physical therapy first but it didn't really help my "trigger" finger. Dr. Gupta did. He was thorough and accurate in estimating how long it would take for his procedure to work.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Definitely recommend!

Dr. Gupta was kind, patient and generous with him time. I had complete confidence in him treating me as he was extremely knowledgeable of my injury. I would 100 % recommend him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Definitely go see

Excellent qualifications and his bedside manner was great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Great surgeon, great staff

I had a complicated dislocation/break/and tendon tear and Dr. Gupta approached it systematically and I am now on the way to a full recovery. He is extremely thorough and makes sure his patients understand what's going on at all times. His staff at Union Square is top tier, as well. Kind, smiles, and attentive and very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

My experience at Dr. Gupta's office was one of the best I have ever experienced at a doctors office. The office called me to confirm both my appointments and I was taken right away & on time for both. I was tended to immediately by his very professional & staff both at the front desk as well as the x-ray tech's and anyone I came across while I was there. I found Dr. Gupta and his staff to be very friendly as well as informative about my diagnosis as well as follow up and home care. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Top notch organization.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Great doctor worst office evere

It's a shame such a good doctor has one of the worst offices I've seen in the world. It's even worse than a third world country barber shop! They change appointments without informing patients. Claim that they take insurance that they don't have a din addition to that have attitude. I remember her name was eilleen. That works in that office. Good luck dealing with her! The one star is for the office!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

I had to walk out of office, patients were waiting over an hour and a half. The office over books and then makes up excuse. People are treated like cattle. I was told there were seven patients ahead of me. Never have I seen such bad treatment of people in the medical profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Dr. Gupta was wonderful from the start of my road to recovery after a terrible bike accident. The fall I took resulted in a fractured wrist which I thought may require an operation. Dr. Gupta took his time explaining my options and was not quick to suggest surgery as many physicians I have dealt with in the past tend to do. I felt very comfortable working with the doctor and his staff, and all of his suggestions for my treatment plan were correct. I would recommend Dr. Gupta to anyone seeking out a specialist of his nature. I am happy to say that I am completely healed and ready to get back on the golf course!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Salil Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Dennis Fabian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    44
  • Dr. Steven Sheskier

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (63)
    34
  • Dr. Andrew Feldman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (87)
    34